Sound Speaker Repair: Reviews for EVM-15B-Recone-Kit DIY Speaker Repair Kits & Supplies - Sound Speaker Repair
See the contents of your shopping cart Complete your purchase Login to your account Send us your comments
Click to Search
Diaphragms - FREE SHIPPING in the USA Recone Kits Eminence Speakers Parts Supplies Support About Us Clearance Shipping Tweeter Drivers

Recone Kits :: EVM-15B-Recone-Kit



Electro Voice, EV, EVM 15B Preassembled Recone Kit

Electro Voice, EV, EVM 15B Preassembled Recone Kit


$70.00   Web Price Only

Customer Reviews for EVM-15B-Recone-Kit

Average Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5    Write a Review »


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No Problems, 4.8.2010
Reviewer: Jay DuMay (Guerneville, CA)

thank you for quick and efficient response to my last order, I will be ordering more very soon, i also thought the prices were fair too, Thank You JD Airebourn Sound


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 diaphrams work great, 4.8.2010
Reviewer: Stephen Laureti (Oneida, NY)

if you put them in right, they work just as good! Thank you for your feedback.

Sound Speaker repair reply Click the video link to the left for a for a great video showing how to install this JBL 2412 diaphragm.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EXCELLENT SERVICE!!, 4.6.2010
Reviewer: MAURICE GENTILE (SHELTON, CT)

THE SERVICE WAS GREAT SHIPPING WAS PROMPT PRODUCT CAME WELL PROTECTED


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-2425-8, 3.30.2010
Reviewer: Trung Truong (Tampa, FL)

The items work great, sound loud, quality of sound same as original JBL. So why pay more for sticker brand. I'll come back and tell friends come here if they need it. Very good communication, Very happy.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just installed but so far so good., 3.30.2010
Reviewer: Steve Seegers (Wilmington, DE)

I ordered the JBL-2412 and received it in a decent time frame. I have bought several complete drivers in the past and this saves me a lot of money if all goes well. I still have to go out on a couple gigs and see how it holds up but so far it sounds great inside my house.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL 2425H and the service soundspeakerrepair.com, 3.16.2010
Reviewer: victor garcia (VILLA DEL ROSARIO, ZULIA)

one word, EXCELLENT , the best


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 so far so good, 3.12.2010
Reviewer: Karl Zarling (Hustisford, WI)

So far so good. Nice price, quick ship, all great in that department. Build quality of the diaphragm appears to be good, and the horn sounds and works just fine. Was very nice to save a bunch of money and be up and running quickly.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 i have ev 300 s, 3.11.2010
Reviewer: Paulo Mosinho (Hillside, NJ)

this is the one


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Replacement for Y18, 3.4.2010
Reviewer: Elina Vargas (Quito, Pichincha)

this is a great product at great price works nice with adamson y18 system


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-2418, 3.1.2010
Reviewer: Carl Watkins (Blackfoot, ID)

The cost was lower than I expected. I came to me quickly, and it worked like a champ! I'm very pleased. I'll be back for more!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exact Replacement, 2.20.2010
Reviewer: Joey Pruett (Rector, AR)

I have replaced 5 of these and they all work great.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Replacement diaphragm, 2.18.2010
Reviewer: Bruce Raskin (Melville, NY)

Excellent product! Does the job without having to replace the entire driver. No issues with installation or operation.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 works great, 2.15.2010
Reviewer: Rick Kalil (Cassopolis, MI)

The EV-DH3 works great and was shipped very quickly. It made it from Tucson to Michigan in just a couple of days with no extra shipping required. The new style terminal makes up for the slip-on terminals that were on the original unit. If you gig with EV SX300 speakers than, I am sure that you have had terminal clips shake off of the speakers in transit.. I was pleased to see the quality of this unit. This is a trusted vendor for me with excellent service.


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 good product for the price, 2.12.2010
Reviewer: Victor Murillo-Cruz (Burbank, CA)

The diaphragm was a quick and easy fix to a huge headache. The quality does not seem to be top of the line but for what I paid it took me out of a jam. Overall it's money well spent.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent !, 2.1.2010
Reviewer: Etika Tuisue (Nadi, Nadi)

Great product. Fitted well, sounds good and cheap. And the transaction and shipping was quick too! Great job guys!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EV 15B 8 ohm 400 watt recone kit review, 1.22.2010
Reviewer: William White (Charlottetown, PE)

The fellas at Sound speaker were prompt, courteous and very helpful in all things, the video was great. Only two steps I would add. 1: After gluing the spider , surround and edge pieces, place the speaker face down on a flat surface for 8 hrs to allow the glue to set. 2: When attaching the wires from the cone to the Attachment point, simply tie the wires on with a simple overhand knot before soldering. This negates the need for an alligator clip. These are kind of obvious to a second timer but it can’t hurt to be specific. This was my second attempt at this job, the first being with a kit from an E bay seller. That kit came in several pieces as opposed to this one which was basically a drop in. It had no instructions and no shim. Judging by the shim provided in the Sound speaker kit I’d say the one I made was too thin and this and the lack of knowing how deep to set the voice coil was my downfall. This is tricky, precise work and from my experience the sound speaker kit is definitely the way to go. It’s a good product.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy install, sounds great, 1.22.2010
Reviewer: Michael Ozment (Athens, GA)

Installation was very easy thanks to the video. The new tweeter sounds great with the original woofer. Price ($42.99 at time of review) is outstanding.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 BEST FOUND SOURCE YET!, 1.22.2010
Reviewer: GEORGE HERRMANN (lakeview, AR)

UPON RECIEVING MY FIRST ORDER. I CLOSELY EXAMINED THE DIAPHRAMS. WITH A MAGNIFIER. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY OF THEIR MANUFACTUER. NOT TO FORGET THE EXCELENT PLASTIC SHIPPING/STORAGE CONTAINER THEY COME IN. 5 STARS FOR SURE!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL 2412, 1.21.2010
Reviewer: jorge zarza (Lilburn, GA)

Thanks guys . The purchase was great. The tweeters works fine, and all was in excellent condition. This is not my first purchase with SOUND SPEAKER REPAIR. It is a responsabile company. I can recommend it. Thanks a lot. jorge


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This is the best, 1.14.2010
Reviewer: de tollenaere kevin (bourg argental, rhone alpes)

Hi, i'm french and didn't found a diaphragm for replaced in my jbl 2446 in France. I search on the web and find sounsspeakerrepair, i bought it and i'm very satisfied of this object, it's like the original and the sound is very good. I recommend.


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 2404H Aftermarket, 1.13.2010
Reviewer: Glenn Phillips (Portland, OR)

What Can I say? It works.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Replacement Product, 1.7.2010
Reviewer: Brett Arnold (Crockett, TX)

Exactly what I needed, great fit, great sound, what more could you ask for with a great price and recieved it within a timely manner! Thanks, Brett


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Product, 1.7.2010
Reviewer: James Wood (Toronto, Ontario)

I actually had one Driver/Horn out of commission for close to a year! i finally looked more closely at the problem and came across this site. I was close to taking the speaker in for repair, this product and the tutorial video are amazing. Thanks guys, will defiantly come back if i need additional parts. Cheers!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Life Saver, 1.4.2010
Reviewer: kerry blakemore (grambling, LA)

My DJ blew my driver. Sound Speaker Repair got me back up and running. Can't beat the sound or the price. Thanks!!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Replaced Diaphragm, Sounds Great!, 1.3.2010
Reviewer: john carter (logan, UT)

I was given an older set of JBL speakers, but the high frequency horn was not working. Simple ohm test confirmed it was blown. I ordered this diaphragm fomr SSR and it was a simple process to replace and it sounds just like it's matched pair. Thank you for a great product at a reasonable price. John in Utah


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Satisfied but concerned..., 12.30.2009
Reviewer: james anderson (chicago, IL)

I have used this replacement diaphragm for a number of years and I've been satisfied with Sound Speaker Repair expedient shipping and service.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-2404H, 12.26.2009
Reviewer: Carroll S Wingfield (Walkersville, MD)

The sound is amazing. Replaced the diaphram in 6 units so far with excellent results. I am ordering more.


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 quick turnaround, 12.21.2009
Reviewer: Steve Evans (Phoenix, NY)

Product worked satifactory and with a quick turnaround. Received part within a couple days. If part holds up I will definately order from Sound Speaker Repair again.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Replacement, 12.20.2009
Reviewer: Chris Birch (St. Anthony, ID)

These worked great to replace the original JBL diaphragms that were blown. Worked as well as JBL replacements without the price.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Looks good, 12.16.2009
Reviewer: Jon Mernyk (Rydal, PA)

High quality parts, should be a breeze to install.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 tweeter horn, 12.7.2009
Reviewer: Robert Arnaud (Jonesboro, GA)

I have purchased several of these replacement horns for my jbl-2412. They work like a charm. I have been 100% satisfied with the quality of product as well as the service delivery of the product. This is a blockbuster price for a blockbuster product.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product!, 12.2.2009
Reviewer: Thomas Morrow (Fort Worth, TX)

I was dreading spending a lot of money for drivers for my JBL G 734s. I bought them both used and they never sounded right. I finally found that the horns were not working. The price of drivers meant I had to put them off. Then I found Sound Speaker Repair and a really unbelievable price. I read the reviews and bought two. I couldn't be happier. They were the exact fit and spec. It was not a problem to replace and they worked just fine. I can not believe the difference they made in the sound of these cabinets. If you need to replace drivers in a G-734 or equivalent, this is it.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2 x recone just completed, 11.29.2009
Reviewer: Gerard Moeken (Mol, Antwerp)

This is to confirm that the EVM-15B recone kit delivers everything it promises. Just finished the recone of 2 EVM-15B speakers. Both are working fine again. Now I will use them to make a compact bass cabinet to go with our Eden Nemesis amp. The other will be used to make a second speaker cabinet to go with my Kustom KBA combo.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I'm French but..., 11.26.2009
Reviewer: Bourreau Ivan (Châtenay Malabry, France)

J'ai acheté ce kit JBL 2445 J 16 ohms sur votre site SOUND SPEAKER REPAIR et je suis plus que satisfait c'est terrible. J'ai été livré en moins d'un semaine en france là je dis chapeau bas messieurs. Je m'apperçois en plus que le diaphragme 2445j est le même que pour la DAS K8. Ca tombe trop bien. Donc si un français passe par ici et bien no problem c'est un super magasin en ligne et les prix sont fantastique même si on se retrouve a payer autant de frais de livraison on est quand même gagnant comparé aux tarifs français.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fast, Real Fast!, 11.25.2009
Reviewer: Ryan Lang (Lexington, SC)

Clean sound. Nice youtube Video. All in ALL I love it. Only $21.99 and I'm back to "GOOD" Just like NEW! I will be back...and I will tell other DJ's! PS. Fast Shipping! Thanks! ~ Big Party DJ's


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Repair JBL 1500 success with JBL-2412H, 11.19.2009
Reviewer: Daniel Holmes (Bowie, MD)

Receive item within the time frame Sound Speaker Repair said, easy to follow instruction, item plays just like or a little better than the original. If this ever happens again, i will be back Sound Speaker Repair..


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great product and service, 11.16.2009
Reviewer: Djordje Vasovic (Denver, CO)

This item was shipped on the same day the order was placed - great job guys! Easy installation as explained on the video clip and the diaphragm sounds great! I hope I don't need another one but if I ever do I'd get it right here!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 DJ Bomber's Productions, 11.15.2009
Reviewer: Taamir Bailey (Tomball, TX)

I purchased these diaphrams for my Jbl Jrx 125 sub woofers and boy i have to say i am impressed with these diaphrams they gave my speakers new life and gave my gigs a kick for the people listening to the music Thanks Sound Speaker Repair you guys rock ! DJ BOMBER Playing oldies , Rap, Pop, Rock , Techno, House, Zydeco , wedding Music and much more in Tomball Texas.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kit, 11.10.2009
Reviewer: Alfred Navarro (San Bernardino, CA)

Nice company to deal with.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Value And Performance, 11.6.2009
Reviewer: Greg Bride (Leawood, KS)

I recently ordered and received two of the EV EOM replacement diaphragms and what a value they are. The gang at Sound Speaker Repair came through with lightning fast shipping, quality parts and an excellent video tutorial on how to get the job done right the first time. Thanks!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Another great deal, 11.4.2009
Reviewer: ara ayrassian (Santa Barbara, CA)

These guys have great diaphrams at awesome prices.They sound as good as originals.


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 This replacement are pretty good, 11.1.2009
Reviewer: jorge flores (philadelphia, PA)

I recently bought 2 of these replacement diaphragm and they sound better then the originals. I'm very satisfied with this product.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great economical replacement, 10.31.2009
Reviewer: Frank Payte (Hot Springs, AR)

Easy to install,quick shipping,great instructions.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Reno NV, 10.27.2009
Reviewer: Douglas Sandall (Reno, NV)

This kit was a cinch to install. It sounded and looked great. I highly recommend this kit to all who want the best.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product fast shippment, 10.27.2009
Reviewer: Darwin Jacome (Harwood Heights, IL)

Excellent service very sattisfied. Thanks


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 easy as pie!, 10.25.2009
Reviewer: Jeffrey White (Allentown, PA)

this kit is the only way to go .i never had a problem yet.there is no guesswork with this kit. just clean them up and glue them up!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Quick and Easy, 10.25.2009
Reviewer: Richard Carlson (Ceres, CA)

Just watch the video and do the install. Piece of cake!! Free shipping and fast delivery, can't beat that. Way to go Sound Speaker Repair!!! Rick, Ceres, Ca


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL Diaphragms :: JBL-2412, 10.23.2009
Reviewer: JOHN KIMURA (BURBANK, CA)

Fast and free shipping and great installation video help. I was able to install the new one just fine. It seems to work the same as the original. Thank you for a great replacement. John


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 NIce!, 10.21.2009
Reviewer: GREG HINZO (SAN JOSE, CA)

I was shocked at the replacement diaphragms worked better then my stock ones did, I installed them and played them for 6 hours no problems so far! infact im ordering more.Easy install as well.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So much easier now., 10.15.2009
Reviewer: Ed McEowen (Jerico Springs, MO)

With the voice coil already in place, assembly is so much easier now, almost fool-proof. The original do-it-yourself kits required much more skill and knowledge and the parts didn't always fit well. The only difficulty with this kit is making the glue around the dustcap look good. A more fluid glue would help when a second coat is needed there. Avoid a second application.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great value, 10.13.2009
Reviewer: John Wilson (Olympia, WA)

This diaphragm was purched to replace one that was blown in a CARVIN tweeter and has so far worked well. I will be ordering another to replace the other tweeter. John


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very bright out of the box but fade fast, 10.11.2009
Reviewer: Alan Etzkorn (Delphos, OH)

I replaced both diaphragms in my SF250's and ..Wow..next gig the Highs were just so crisp and bright but they fade fast with use and I lost another one only 9 mos. after i replaced it and we only gig 2-3 times a month with a few PA rentals thrown in. But all in all for a non-OEM replacement and at the price I'm not complaining...We play loud and therefore happy with what iget out of these.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great service and price., 10.7.2009
Reviewer: Ken Duffy (Springfield, IL)

Fast free delivery and product as presented. Very pleased.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 super product, 10.6.2009
Reviewer: Andrzej Smakowski (Kutno, £odzkie)

Very good product. It sounds very well, even better than an original item. The service very quick and profesional. The price satisfied. I'll recommend this product and a company my friends in Poland.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 super product, 10.6.2009
Reviewer: Andrzej Smakowski (Kutno, £odzkie)

Very good product. It sounds better than an original sound speaker. I'll recommend this company and product my friends in Poland.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect, 10.5.2009
Reviewer: Dominic Rey Lim (Zamboanga, mindanao)

Very perfect timing.. fast delivery.. just in time for shows here.. thanks


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 good speaker, 10.4.2009
Reviewer: prince caulker (jacksonville, FL)

the jbl diaphragrs i order work pretty good


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 sound crispy clear clean bass exelent, 9.17.2009
Reviewer: Jose Angel (La Puente, CA)

cuality sound handle loud power clean sound 100% satisfaction


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WoW, 9.17.2009
Reviewer: Brian Coleman (Maysville, KY)

Ive purchased a few of these. Dont want to say too much good for these cause its so easy to recone with this kit it would take away from my profit if my customers knew LOL. They sound GREAT


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great, 9.17.2009
Reviewer: Brian Coleman (Maysville, KY)

I have purchased a few of these they work wonderful, had a problem with one and the guys sent a replacement Pronto. Cant go wrong dealing with these guys.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Force 12 recone, 9.9.2009
Reviewer: Terry Shuley (Adams, TN)

I reconed two force 12 EV speakers. These kits are terrific all the hard parts are done for you. It is as easy as buttering bread Thanks Sound speaker.Oh! AND THE SOUND IS GREAT AND CLEAN


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Replacement 2412 for EON, 9.9.2009
Reviewer: Allan Karchner (Saint Clair Shores, MI)

These units work really great and the price is right. Along with this these folks ship quick and keep you plugged in to the whole sales cycle. Keep doing what you are doing. Great job.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mowee beautiful, 9.8.2009
Reviewer: John Stout (Las Vegas, NV)

I cannot believe the service and the quality of the basket. These are my new home boys I am getting ready to place another order. Champions. I have a new partner and vendor I will always be grateful to have these guys back me. We are getting busy, with economy, no one is buying new but repairing, so get on board and ride the new wave. john, Speaker Tech


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Here Before I Knew It!, 9.7.2009
Reviewer: Rhonda McClennahan (Marble Falls, TX)

Great service, immediate delivery...Thanks!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Don't worry, you can do it!, 9.7.2009
Reviewer: Norman Clinard (Arden, NC)

Everything you need is in the box. I strongly advise watching the recone video- available on the website- several times to make sure you have all the steps down. This is my first recone attempt and it went smoothly. I highly recommend this kit !!!! Keep up the good work.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 CAKE & PIE, 9.5.2009
Reviewer: Michael Sosville (Cecil Johnson Rd, TN)

Very Prompt Service! I received the new diaphragm in just a couple days! Easily installed, thanks to the video. And customer support is prompt if you have any "duh" questions. I've used my speaker twice now after the repair, and feel comfortable knowing that it works. Piece of Cake! Easy as Pie!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL 2402 Replacement Diaphragm, 9.3.2009
Reviewer: Greg DeWitt (Fairmont, WV)

Not knowing that this diaphragm would really work or perform as an unspecified replacement, I took a chance. Although it looked a bit different than the original diaphragm made in 1980, it fit perfectly and did not have to shim up as some instructions referred. Since I only replaced one, I had an original 1980 JBL 2402 Bullet Tweeter with original diaphragm to compare with. Sonically, 'Spot On'. And I did not need to pay $18.50 for shipping of just this one item. As another company wanted to charge. And was $5 more. No S+H here on this one. Good Job!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL2418 DIAPH, 9.3.2009
Reviewer: ALEX KODDO (CALGARY, ALBERTA)

GOOD QUALITY, GOOD PRICE, QUICK DELIVERY, NO PROBLEMS


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-D130-8, 8.31.2009
Reviewer: Stefan Bischoff (Ahrensbök, Germany)

Really as close as possible to the original. Excellent assembled, all specs correct. Haven't found any kit comparabel with this one.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome deal, 8.31.2009
Reviewer: ara ayrassian (Santa Barbara, CA)

I have compared these side by side to original Altec diaphrams and I can't tell the difference. This is a very good deal considering the originals are twice the price.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 jbl 2412, 8.29.2009
Reviewer: Kurt Barkdull (Vermilion, OH)

excellent service and directions on how to replace diaphram!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beyma 18 G550, 8.24.2009
Reviewer: Adrian Afoon (Orlando, FL)

After doing the repair and trying out the speakers you are unable to tell the originals from the generic.This is truly a great kit .


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Right Product fro the right price., 8.21.2009
Reviewer: Joshua Paul (Topeka, KS)

Ordered to replace a monitor horn. Price was right, shipping was fast & Product was a good fit. I could not tell which monitor had the new part in it and which one was the "original". thanks SSRPP.com.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awsome kit., 8.6.2009
Reviewer: Brian McCutcheon (Ringgold, GA)

Have no fear. Excellent easy to install kit. Have purchased many JBL and EV kits. I have a pro audio rental company and these kits hold up and sound like factory. You won't be dissapointed. Don't wast time. Fix that dead speaker yourself.


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 JBL 2412, 8.4.2009
Reviewer: Dan Balmer (Middlebury, IN)

Direct fit replacement worked as needed and at an affordable price point. Was delivered immediately. at a very affordable shipping rate.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Really good, 7.31.2009
Reviewer: Juan DeLaRosa (Deer Park, TX)

The diaphragms 2412 worked just fine on my JBL's JRX Series, the instructional video helped me a lot, I was able to replace them on 2 speakers in about 20 minutes total. I strongly recommend it.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Try it, You'll like it., 7.29.2009
Reviewer: David Bridges (White Bear Lake, MN)

I tried the recone kits in four of my EVM-12L speakers that have been sitting because I could not afford to have them reconed professionally. When I needed them I looked for a recone kit that I hoped I could install. I found it in these kits. Them are extremely high quality and easy to install when you follow the supplied instructions. I will not hesitate to order more when needed.


 
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Pretty Good, 7.27.2009
Reviewer: corey lindsey (alsip, IL)

This is a pretty good product for the price and really easy to install. It also sounds pretty close to the original


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 clean sound, 7.27.2009
Reviewer: Jose Angel (La Puente, CA)

crispy an clear sound good,and good out put ,I used for mids Bia amp-exelent cuality ,I my replace al monitors speakers for delta pro 15A,


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Stuff, 7.13.2009
Reviewer: Darrell Cheperdak (Edmonton, Alberta)

The unit was quickly shipped out as described, and arrived within a week. Darrell


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 good sound diaphragm, 5.21.2009
Reviewer: Alex Nazario (Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico)

This is the most good alternative to replace the original part. Deliver a clear and strong sound. I have a 15" Delta monitors


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pastor Gery's 1st review, 5.19.2009
Reviewer: Gery Niess (Somerville, TN)

Wonderful product, and great customer service. I really enjoy the free shipping and prompt expediting of my orders. Kudos!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 RIght product at the right time, 5.18.2009
Reviewer: Douglas Dimeler (Ocean View, NJ)

Every time I need a part from JBL I seem to have to jump through hoops. I was told I can't order just the diaphragm for this horn driver, but then I discovered SoundSpeakerRepair.com!! The right part, the right price, and even though JBL would say 'it's not the real JBL part', I say..who cares. It got here on time and saved my customer's gig. AND it sounds just the same as the "real" part that I can't get separately from JBL. Kudos


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Quality A+, 5.15.2009
Reviewer: Greg Arich (Calgary, Alberta)

I purchased 2 of these kits and I was a little leary on yhe quality and sound. On top of that I had never reconed a speaker before. I was finished doing 2 speakers in 1.5 hrs it was easy and they sound GREAT no different than original and at a quarter of the cost THANK YOU SO MUCH GREG ARICH TITAN PRODUCTIONS CALGARY ALBERTA CANADA


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Bertie Higgins, 3.18.2009
Reviewer: Bertie Higgins (Burbank, CA)

The products ordered were terrific and they worked very well in our EV system. The company was quick on the draw, got my parts to me in less than 24 hrs., and saved the day. The show came off without a problem and we will do business with Sound Speaker Repair again...they are the best. Thanks! Bertie Higgins


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome!, 3.9.2009
Reviewer: Christopher Burgess (Greeley, CO)

I thought "Well if this doesn't work then I'm only out $22." This is awesome! Sounds great and the installation was easier than I thought it would be. Thanks!


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 GREAT Results!, 1.28.2009
Reviewer: Larry Hammond (Frankenmuth, MI)

A bit scary in that the parts supplied do not exactly match the instructions available. That should change. However, common sense prevails and great results are obtained. Turned a couple of useless formerly 200 watt weaklings into 2 brand-new workhorses that still match the sound of the other two original-coned EVM 15Bs I have. Very Pleased! Thanks guys!

Re. SoundSpeakerRepair.com
Thank you Mr. Hammond for your review of our EVM 15B kit. We will have an instructional video for our Electro Voice kits online by February 16th. This video will show the reconing of an EV speaker with one of our EV replacement kits.



 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL 2416-H1 repair, 1.16.2009
Reviewer: Edson Picinini (Passo Fundo, Rio Grande do Sul)

The web is very clear, offering a important poits in your choose about the product.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Kit, 12.31.2008
Reviewer: Thomas Kubiak (Zeeland, MI)

Kit arrived in 48 hours. First time re-coner. Installation was a breeze. Driver was back in action the following weekend and is pounding harder than before.Thanks for the awesome fix!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great kits, 12.23.2008
Reviewer: Paul Reynolds (Garrettsville, OH)

Killer components,Super shipping system, Kit drops right in, no muss or fuss, Best of all they sound great, Super nice people. Thanks


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2447 H, 12.2.2008
Reviewer: PEDRO GALEANO (HILLCREST, NY)

2447 H


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First Time Recone, 10.1.2008
Reviewer: john rauch (Elizabethtown, KY)

I was very pleased with the kit. I used it to recone an old EV SP-15. EV no longer makes parts for it. The kit was easy to use as long as the directions were followed. The speaker sounds great. JOHN


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best, 9.19.2008
Reviewer: Angel Gonzalez (Philadelphia, PA)

Ev 10m


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Replacement!!, 9.15.2008
Reviewer: Sean Breaz (Sterling Heights, MI)

I replaced these for one of my JBL speakers. They sound just as good now as when I bought them. Great price and great sevice too!! 1000 kudos to Sound Speaker Repair!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT PRODUCT!!, 9.2.2008
Reviewer: Walter De Goes (PARRISH, FL)

I just wanted to congratulate SOUND SPEAKER REPAIR for the JBL-2412 diaphragm kit. I live in Brazil and I ordered two kits for my EON-1500 speakers, and I am extremely satisfied with the results. I'll probably order one or two more shortly to keep them as spare parts. Congratulations again!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 OUTSTANDING Quality!, 4.8.2008
Reviewer: Scott M Koeller (Anchorage, AK)

I have been a speaker reconer for the past 25 years, and have used these 2241 kits to repair 8 subs in our nightclub. I had a true JBL OEM C8R2241 recone kit in one hand and this kit in the other. Without knowing which was which, you could NEVER tell from looking which was the factory kit! The Blacken 99 glue is exactly the same as the Moyen glue in the OEM kit. Now, how does it sound??? It specs out exactly the same on my RTA and the impedence curve was exactly the same, also. I use these 2241's in a double sub cabinets called the JBL SR4719a and they work just GREAT!!! If you are looking for a simple recone kit for 18" sub drivers, and let's be honest here, who isn't...then consider using these recone kits! Unless you can get a true JBL recone service to do the work and guarantee the driver from "miss-use, over-use and abuse" then recone it yourself! IT IS NOT HARD TO DO!!!! At the end of the process, you will have a greater degree of respect for JBL drivers, bar none!!! Don't buy someone's used subwoofer cabinets and take them to a gig, only to find that they chewed them up, recone the drivers up front and know that all is correct, Then you can hump and bump the room and proudly state, " I reconed those woofs! How do they sound?" Good Luck to all reconers and sound guys. It is a changing world all around us, and Roger is leading the way with an impressive JBL 2241 kit to use when you can't get the OEM replacement, or choose to do it yourself. Scott M. Koeller.


Click here to write a review and share your thoughts with others.

Return to EVM-15B-Recone-Kit product description


 
Diaphragms Recone Kits Raw Speakers Parts Supplies Support About Us Links
Altec
Cerwin Vega
Eminence
Electro Voice
Foster and Fostex
JBL
Yamaha
Peavey
Mackie
JBL Kits
Electro Voice Kits
Beyma Kits
Request a kit that's not listed
Eminence
10 Inch Speakers
12 Inch Speakers
15 Inch Speakers
18 Inch Speakers
Dust Caps Adhesives Video Instructions
Installation Instructions
Why Diaphragms Fail
EON Diaphragm Cross Reference
FAQ
Shipping
Guarantee and Warranties
Contact Us
Eminence
Electro Voice (Product Data Archive)

JBL (Polarity Conventions)
Sound Speaker Repair Home Page