Sound Speaker Repair: Reviews for EVM-15B-Recone-Kit DIY Speaker Repair Kits & Supplies - Sound Speaker Repair
See the contents of your shopping cart Complete your purchase Login to your account Send us your comments
Click to Search
Diaphragms - FREE SHIPPING in the USA Recone Kits Eminence Speakers Tweeter Drivers Parts Supplies Support About Us Clearance Shipping

Recone Kits :: EVM-15B-Recone-Kit



Electro Voice, EV, EVM 15B Preassembled Recone Kit

Electro Voice, EV, EVM 15B Preassembled Recone Kit


$70.00   Web Price Only

Customer Reviews for EVM-15B-Recone-Kit

Average Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5    Write a Review »


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Glue, 3.18.2015
Reviewer: Anne Laberge (kelowna, British Columbia)

I've used this glue for many kits I've ordered from them, and it flows well, and is very durable after a couple days to fully cure, the cure time is a blessing in disguise if you make a mistake(I know by experience) with the shims, etc., as you can still safely/carefully cut through the glue, and re-re-cone.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL K130 econe kit, 8.16.2014
Reviewer: jos meurrens (El-Perelló, Tarragona)

This kit sounds great.100% satisfaction


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Superb Kit!, 8.6.2014
Reviewer: Matt McBrayer (Dripping Springs, TX)

Having compared this kit to some original D-130s, I am totally impressed with the sound and quality. I have been using my D-130Fs with the D-130 kits for 2 years. They sounded great from day one, and even better after breaking in. Watch the installation video and be careful and you will have first time success. Thanks for a great kit. I will be ordering one for my K-130, soon!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 jbl-Eon-15-G2 for soundbound, 4.14.2014
Reviewer: pedro jorge (Morristown, NJ)

i got my Eon recone kit and loved it. no problums installing it and the jbl sounds Grate.i will be sending for one more


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Yes!, 5.2.2013
Reviewer: Jean-Pierre Lamarque (Barlest, Hautes Pyrénées)

One more, your kit is "first class". Easy to recone, with a musical result as good as the original JBL. Thank you Sound Speaker Repair...


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very good, 4.24.2013
Reviewer: Jean-Pierre Lamarque (Barlest, Hautes Pyrénées)

I repaired my EON G2 with this kit. Very good sound. It sounds like the original... Thank you for your job. JPL.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 TOP!, 4.24.2013
Reviewer: Jean-Pierre Lamarque (Barlest, Hautes Pyrénées)

I just tried my repaired EON. It sounds like before. Your kit is first class. Congratulation "Sound Speaker Repare". JPL.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Marvelous, 4.24.2013
Reviewer: Jean-Pierre Lamarque (Barlest, Hautes Pyrénées)

Yes, this kit is the best. I compared it with two of my original D130F. It sounds as great as the original, power full and musically like the overs... Thank you "Sound Speaker Repair" you work as well as vintage JBL... JPL.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect!, 3.12.2013
Reviewer: john dragg (baton rouge, LA)

This kit is great! I am so happy with the results and it was very simple to do. The frequency response matches the original and the imaging is spot on. I highly recommend this kit.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Recone Kit, 12.15.2012
Reviewer: Michael Bean (Peabody, MA)

I had some questions about the differences between this kit and another kit and they were quite thorough in answering them. The order arrived quickly. The written instructions were excellent, as was the video. The speaker sounds excellent. I would certainly order this from them again.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My 2240,It's alive again!, 7.25.2012
Reviewer: Jose J. Roldan (Humacao, N/A)

Excellent product, good materials, perfect fitment and looks and sound like an original ones,I'm very glad and happy with these kit, I recommended, 200% It's my rate,Thank. JJ (Humacao P.R.)


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So easy!!!, 7.13.2012
Reviewer: James McCaul (Bend, OR)

If you are at all crafty...and can follow simple directions....please do yourself a favor and order one or more of these kits. The voice coil is already placed for you..thats the hard part..its already done!! clean your frame up really good..and do this!! save yourself some money..and believe me..there is NO COMPROMISE to the quality when you are finished...and NO I wasnt paid to say this..I did it!!!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL Replacement Diaphragm, 6.30.2012
Reviewer: William Beck (Glen Ellyn, IL)

The product is easy to use - after once replacing and being familar with the process, we have done replacement mid-show in under 5 min.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-2412, 6.4.2012
Reviewer: Larry Wyatt (Groveport, OH)

Our pro audio sound company has used the JBL-2412 replacements many times in the past few years. We have had nothing but good things to say about the 2412 replacement diaphragms. The sound they produce is identical to the original OEM diaphragms at a fraction of the cost. Sound Speaker Repair Service has always been responsive to our needs and we have always received extremely fast delivery!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 D130f, best bang for the buck!, 3.10.2012
Reviewer: Bryan Hibler (Reed Springs, MO)

I purchased a d140f when in a bind for guitar. The shop assured me that it was plenty good for what I was needing. After some research and experience with that speaker I found it to be not great for my lead playing. I found SSS and corresponded with Richard, whom was very helpful. I told him the kinds of music I play and how I need a speaker that performs very linear in the frequency range. He suggested the d130f with paper surround. The kit came packaged very well and with the instructions and online instructions I was able to recone my d140f to the d130f specs. Now my amp sounds sweeter than ever! Thanks SSS and Richard for your great product!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome item, 3.2.2012
Reviewer: William Corson (Johnstown, PA)

well I bought a used MPB-4500 liberty pa system which is not cheap but got it for 8$ at a auction,,,lol because it said speaker does not work well with this was the only thing it needed was this part and the regular item @ anchor was 125$ had to buy a full driver set well 28$ was a heck of alot better. sound speaker repair they shipped it fast and free!! very happy with my purchase! thanks SSR!


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good Choice, 2.27.2012
Reviewer: Kyle Daley (Anna, TX)

Our church needed to replace the tweeter on one of our Yamaha's. This particular model fit what we needed. It doesn't sound quite the same as the other speaker. The other speaker's tweeter is much crisper and simply overpowers this replacement. However, we were pleased that we were able to replace the tweeter without spending an arm and a leg.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great stuff, 2.24.2012
Reviewer: diane bell (uniontown, OH)

....i managed to poke a hole in the speaker surround of a brand new eden 110 cab....i repaired it with the rs-3087 and it's working fine....


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works Great!, 2.23.2012
Reviewer: Jon Hunter (Palmyra, PA)

Product worked great and fixed my problem immediately. Customer service was Phenominal. Highly recommend this product and this company! Thanks!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EV-DH3, 2.21.2012
Reviewer: Georges Atiu (Paea, Tahiti)

great product, great shipping service!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect solution, 2.19.2012
Reviewer: Brian Roberge (Tacomq, WA)

This driver was indeed the exact replacement for my Yamaha JAY 2610. It fit perfectly and the sound is incredible. I suspected my horns had a problem, the now sound brand new. Great price and an easy install.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice Kit!, 2.8.2012
Reviewer: Kirk Lenzie (Aurora, CO)

This kit works very well. I installed it following the directions, and it was relatively easy to do. It also sounds great. I compared it with an original EVM 15L, and I'm not sure I could pick out the re-coned speaker in a blind sound test. The only problem I had was getting an even bead of glue around the dust cap. It came out OK, but not as even as a factory built speaker.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good replacement for DH1, 2.6.2012
Reviewer: Greg Griffin (New Minas, Nova Scotia)

I have used a couple of these diaphragms and found them as a good alternative to the OEM part. The customer service from SSR is great. They are truly concerned about customer satisfaction and willing to go out of their way to help the customer, not something you see much these days. The fact that they have staff that you can actually speak is something I really appreciate. They are a great company to do business with.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 K120 Rebuilt, 2.4.2012
Reviewer: John Gomes (Oakland, CA)

I was bummed when I found the K120 I bought was dead. I have had two rebuilt by a really good company using Hemp Cones and it cost a lot, I mean a lot! I couldn't pay for another so I looked on ebay and around the internet and decided to try it myself from the kit here a SSR. I am pretty competent with home repairs and figured I could do this if others had. The kit is simple and instruction pretty good. I would like the SSR folks to make a youtube video themselves because there a few details I think could be interpreted one way or the other. Like how clean is clean enough? How do I really know what to do with a rusty gap? But al in all I did it and the results are great! Speaker sounds a bit better to me with this kit than the hemp cone. I asked for a paper dome because I don't like the aluminum domes. Too bright or shrill. SSR had no problem including it instead of the aluminum. I will buy another repair kit in the future for sure!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL K130 Kit Recone Kit, 1.25.2012
Reviewer: Jonathon Keoughan (Bryan, TX)

I just have to say that it can't get any easier. These Drop In kits that SSR makes work fantastic. The step by step directions come with photos that are extremely easy to follow. And if that's not enough, you can call and talk to a real person that will help with any issue. I was quoted over $300 form a local recone shop and I did it myself for under $100. These guys are great!!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for the money!, 1.23.2012
Reviewer: Zach AttAkk (Austin, TX)

These diaphragms work great! Haven't had any problems with them.


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Easy!, 1.21.2012
Reviewer: Tuomas Kainulainen (Varkaus, Varkaus)

Hope they have changed to better glue, in the earlier ones it melted away quite easily!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great parts and very good service., 1.18.2012
Reviewer: kamil haddad (livonia, MI)

Great parts and very good service.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great parts and very good service., 1.18.2012
Reviewer: kamil haddad (livonia, MI)

Great parts and very good service.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great parts and very good service., 1.18.2012
Reviewer: kamil haddad (livonia, MI)

Great parts and very good service.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Replacement, 1.16.2012
Reviewer: Keith Butts (Redford, MI)

I purchased 2 of these diaphragms for a pair of JBL JRX 125 speakers. Highs are working and they sound great can't tell the difference between the metal and the plastic diaphragm. I strongly recommend this diaphragm.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Replacement ever heard., 1.13.2012
Reviewer: Alfred Hernandez (Las Piedras, Puerto Rico)

This is the best replacement i ever used 4 my EV DH1A dirvers. The sound is amazing, just like the original. I will recommend this to anyone who needs the perfect replacement diaphragms for the EV drivers. Great & Fast shipping Thank You SSR (al4sound)


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great!, 1.2.2012
Reviewer: Amir Abdolahi (Sterling, VA)

Fast, easy transaction. Product works great. I've replaced this diaphragm with the plastic one twice, and for some reason they blew, so hopefully the metal one will be of better quality.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-2412-1 Perfect Replacement at the Lowest Price!!, 12.29.2011
Reviewer: Frank Barrera (Imperial, CA)

After searching many websites, I found this to be the lowest price. It only took me a few minutes to replace and WOW!! Sounds Clear & Clean just like the Original. Thanks Sound Speaker Repair!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great price, good sounding, 12.29.2011
Reviewer: Thuy Hoang (Anaheim, CA)

This is my second diaph to replace both the old one that broke year ago. The construction of these new diaphragms are much better than the old one that I bought from speaker city (out of business, i think, can't find them). The sound is truly in depth like it used to be. Sound Speaker Repair is the only shop I found that have these with excellent price. You won't regret your purchase.


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Effective, but realistic., 12.28.2011
Reviewer: Mitch Hansen (Nashville, TN)

This is the 2nd one of these I've had to buy as a direct replacement for the high freq driver in one of my smaller cabs. They do exactly what they said they will do, and exactly as they say they will, so far as I can tell. They fit fine, sound passable, and do not exceed or underperform from their given specs. I'd be interested in an "upgrade", or at least a more durable version, as I've blown 3 of these total now (2 old, 1 new), and am unconvinced it's operator error. I'd buy it again, probably many times over, as my other options are extremely limited. No real complaints though.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 You can do this, 12.26.2011
Reviewer: Tony Carnett (Decatur, AL)

Just finished an EV 18B, this was so easy I was amazed. Super fast with shipping excellent company to do business with. The hardest part of the process was removing the old gasket and glue.....


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ed helmstetter, 12.23.2011
Reviewer: Ed Helmstetter (cranford, NJ)

easy to install could use a little more glue just in case of mishaps


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 High quality., 12.16.2011
Reviewer: Temuri Ponia (Tbilisi, *****)

The service was very good. As all products that I had bought from Sound Speaker Repair, this diaphragms are very high quality.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, great, great, 12.13.2011
Reviewer: Rick Armstrong (RALEIGH, NC)

These dudes are pretty easy to blow when you have multiple people using the audio equipment. Thank goodness they are easy to replace and Fairly inexpensive here. The complete transaction was easy and I will be back.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very pleased, 12.7.2011
Reviewer: Rick Hyder (Cowpens, SC)

All I can say is everything needed is included, and it is just like the original. Prompt service and faster than expected delivery.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great!, 11.8.2011
Reviewer: Amanda Silva (Kingsville, TX)

Great service! Great product! Great price! This was very user friendly buying experience. The tracking was very beneficial because we had a pending gig and the parts arrived 4 hours before the gig! Highly recommend


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This is the place for JBL diaphragms, 10.29.2011
Reviewer: William Driever (Daville, PA)

I always receive my order within a few days. The products are the best. I won't buy replacement parts for my sound equipment anywhere else.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 SAVED ME SO MUCH..., 10.25.2011
Reviewer: Jerrad Clinton (Oologah, OK)

Anytime you get into a do-it-yourself situation, it's a little nerve wrecking. Even more so when you are replacing a part on your P.A. that you weren't positive was broken to begin with. After watching the video on this product on the website I was pretty sure this was the problem when they indicated that "A magnet doesn't blow." Once again, I was nervous about ordering a part online from a company I've never heard of. Long story less long, the product arrived in NO TIME(quicker than expected) the process was easy and it worked!!! I used my PA that same weekend to make almost $1000 and all because of this $20 product that takes minutes to replace. And it sounded GREAT!!! Do this... it works.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-2412 replacement diaphram, 10.20.2011
Reviewer: Gary Mara (Clovis, CA)

I just installed 2 of these and could hardly tell the difference in sound with an original JBL driver, $45+ each saved. OUTSTANDING!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 THE BEST, 10.10.2011
Reviewer: Jorge Zuniga (Houston, TX)

At the time of ordering I had some doubt but it was the right price for my budget. The receiving of the product was on a timely matter(ordered on Sun and received on Tues). Although its not a well know brand. After installing and using this product I can satifactory say that the diffrence between a JBL and this brand are identical, I would definatly purchase from these guys again.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great buy!, 9.28.2011
Reviewer: Amir Abdolahi (Sterling, VA)

Item was sent same day and received 2 days later!! Sound quality is great, but this is the second time I'm replacing it (most likely due to user error). Overall, great product and great transaction :)


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE!!!!!, 9.22.2011
Reviewer: Mark Brandt (Las Vegas, NV)

Although I have replaced a few horn diaphragms, I had never done a driver recone. I ordered the kit around noon and had shipping info that night. The kit had EVERYTHING I needed and the quality was first rate. After reviewing the written and video instructions, I went to work. Removing the old adhesive to prepare the basket was the most time consuming. Acetone works great!! The actual kit installation took less than an hour (not counting adhesive drying time). The end result was a beautiful driver that sounded as good as its pair but with better bass response. I'm sure this is exactly the way my EV SH1502 sounded when new!!! I did call Soundspeakerrepair.com to ensure I purchased the correct kit. They were awesome! These guys are total pros. I will only go to them from now on! I wish I'd bought my horn diaphragms from them.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great deal and service and support too, 9.22.2011
Reviewer: Tracy Jellows (Brockton, MA)

We got a new Real Time analyzer for EQ ing our pa, but the pink noise blew out out the diaphragms. I was able to find the right ones, and order them with free shipping and in 3 days I had the diaphragms. Installed them, they work and sound exactly the same as the JBL's, We also asked a couple of questions about making a protective circuit for the horns and got good information from SoundSpeakerRepair. We implemented the protection circuit (a fuse and resistor) and the horns still sound great.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EON horn diaphragm, 9.20.2011
Reviewer: Chris Budin (Denver, CO)

Easy to replace and works/sounds great. Highly recommended replacement diaphragm.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 9.19.2011
Reviewer: Edward King (Paris, KY)

Great product, great price. Fast shipping, great company. What else can you ask for!!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Quality recone easily at home, 9.13.2011
Reviewer: Chris Matz (Watertown, WI)

After a few recone jobs from local reconers that were not right I've decided to do my own. The directions are really easy to follow and the quality is top notch! I'm looking forward to using these kits in all of my drivers.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 E130 Kit, 9.8.2011
Reviewer: John Kallas (Thousand Oaks, CA)

Dick shipped this kit to me super quickly (got it in just 2 days!). I used it to recone a JBL K130 that had someone else's aftermarket kit in it (that worked fine but didn't sound correct) . The quality and sound of the SSR.com JBL kit sounds just like the original JBL, and it was super easy to install. i'll be buying all of my JBL recone kits from SSR from now on.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Aftermarket diaphragms are just as good as original, 9.7.2011
Reviewer: Jimmy Pena (North Richland Hills, TX)

I have purchased many of the JBL-2450 replacement aftermarket diaphragms and I am very happy with it! They work just as good as the original diaphragm.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great bargain!, 9.3.2011
Reviewer: Justin Staszewski (Philadelphia, PA)

Works exactly like the original and saves me a ton of cash. What's not to like??


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 TWO WEEKS NOTICE BAND, 8.30.2011
Reviewer: Luanne Lee (Morgan, UT)

We love the great service and quick turnaround with every order we place. 5 Stars to Sound Speaker Repair for a great place to get speaker parts.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL Tweeter Replacement Diaphragm, 8.21.2011
Reviewer: James Braukmann (Spokane, WA)

The replacement fit perfectly into my JBL Cabaret speaker. It sounds exactly like the other speaker with the original JBL diaphragm. Quick turnaround. I recommend these guys.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great, Perfect, 8.15.2011
Reviewer: Robert Brown (Harvey, IL)

Very easy to install, Works Perfectly. Got my monitor to work like new


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good replacement!, 8.12.2011
Reviewer: Chris Garrison (Goldsboro, NC)

I got one of these to replace the replacement in an LE 85 driver/horn which was rubbing and sounded awful. It fit great,went in without a problem, and sounds good to me! I guess I'll get another one so diaphragms in both speakers will match.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just the perfect replacement part, 8.9.2011
Reviewer: Haroldo Orantes (arleta, CA)

I highly recommend this diaphragm for the JBL , is amazing , you will never miss your old diaphragm!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 wow these sound great, 7.27.2011
Reviewer: Henry Batista (Hialeah, FL)

I'm a pretty handy guy. my day job includes working with my hands as i'm a surgeon. But I had never reconed a speaker and honestly was a little nervous about it, I proceded based on your instructions and it went smooth. I then put the JBLs I reconed using your kit in my Showman and all I can say is wow,they sound great! Tight, clean, no problem. Thanks


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 EVM 12L recone, 7.26.2011
Reviewer: David Pfeiffer (Lago Vista, TX)

This was an easy project. The results look good but time will tell how well it holds up. It was good enough that I feel comfortable about buying another one. I ordered one just to see how it would go. Time to order more. I would have given it a 5 star rating but as I said time will tell.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-2450-16, diaphragms, 7.26.2011
Reviewer: kelcy abecassis (manaus-amazonas, manaus amazonas)

Easy to install. Exceeded expectations of performance.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Value, 7.26.2011
Reviewer: Sheldon Shukaliak (Lethbridge, AB)

This is a great product at a great price!!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great!, 7.18.2011
Reviewer: Jisela Galino (Tamuning, Guam)

It was the exact part I needed. It works well and so far I'm enjoying the new sounds of my speaker.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Replacement, 6.28.2011
Reviewer: Alfred Hernandez (Las Piedras, Puerto Rico)

Great quality,sound,construction as good as the oem, recommended 100%. Love it, Thanks


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 It't good quality, 6.27.2011
Reviewer: Hisako Chi (Mountain View, CA)

I purchased this product to my brother who lived in Japan. I don't know much about speaker but he said he liked it, and asked me to order another product.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good recone kit, 6.22.2011
Reviewer: Tim Kniskern (North East, MD)

This was my first attempt at reconing a speaker. The kit is complete, the instructions are great (color pics too), and it actually worked! And it works very well! As they stated, it's not rocket science. You just have to take your time, be careful and meticulous, and it'll work!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Diaphragm, 6.20.2011
Reviewer: Cindy Kidd (Cincinnati, OH)

The service is excellent with this company. Orders are placed and customer receives them in 1-3 days.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Looks, feels, & SOUNDS like exact replacement, 6.20.2011
Reviewer: Victoria Bell (Morris, IL)

This was so easy to replace!. Saved a bunch. The replacement I received looked, felt, and most importantly sounded just like the original. I hope I don't have to replace another one but if I do I will definitely come here to buy this part again!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what we needed!, 6.15.2011
Reviewer: Kara Benton (Los Banos, CA)

The week before a gig we set up our gear for a sound check and discovered that the tweeter wasn't working. Most sites wanted $200 to $300 to buy a replacement. I saw this site and thought I'd give it a try. If it didn't work I was only out $22. We got the diaphragm in three days and it took about 15 minutes to change it out. The instructional video provided on the website was great; very easy to follow, and our speaker is good as new! I will definitely be returning here for any future speaker repair needs.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL- 2412H-1, 6.9.2011
Reviewer: Jarrell Peak (Forest Falls, CA)

This company is great. Just remember to not bend the clips on the drivers


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Authentic sound after reconing, 5.31.2011
Reviewer: Esa Tervala (CH, 3076)

I am very pleased, that my favorite speaker sounds like it used to again. I did not believe it to be possible, but now after breaking it in for a few weeks, I know this product made it possible. You guys really have done a good job. many thanks! Esa Tervala, Switzerland


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL Diaphragms, 5.26.2011
Reviewer: Omar Orozco (Santa Fe, NM)

I bugth this item twice already ordering 2 each order I placed. they sound good and are chipper that other places where the first time I brught them at 69.99 + tax. Good service and shipped on time!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Replacement Diaphragm, 5.18.2011
Reviewer: Jimmy Pena (North Richland Hills, TX)

I am totally happy with this product from Sound Speaker Repair. This is the 2nd time I have ordered from them and they now have a customer for life. The quality of the product for the price is definitely worth it! The product was promptly sent and I received it within 3 days. Thank you guys!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL 4612B Cabinets, 5.13.2011
Reviewer: Leslie Inabinett (Virginia Beach, VA)

Just replaced the diaphragms in an old set of JBL Caberet series cabinets.. Sound great !! Fast shipping and a great product for a great price.. You are now my go to guys for parts..


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best deal for the money!!!, 5.5.2011
Reviewer: Rick Snyder (Dansville, NY)

These after market diaphragms sound great! Every bit as good as the factory ones at 1/4 the price! SoundSpeakerRepair has the best price and super fast shipping!! I highly recommend them!!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL JRX 115, 5.2.2011
Reviewer: David Servellon (Tucson, AZ)

Blew out the original diaphragms on a pair of JBL JRX 115 when an untrained member from church unplugged a 1/4" from a keyboard without muting the channel and the popping sound fried the diaphragm. The diaphragms are equal or better to the OME and they were inexpensive and extremely easy to install. After the installation the sound was eaqual to the original metal ones that were fired. I had never installed a diaphragm before but w/the videos posted by Sound Speaker Repair on youtube I was able to change them out with an issue. David S.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A GREAT SOUNDING REPLACEMENT, 4.28.2011
Reviewer: Robert Reiser (Brockton, MA)

I tried this in one of my Altec Barcelonas to compare with the original Symbiotic diaphragm. The installation was easy and straight forward, no alterations and a perfect fit. Then I listened to many hours of different music genres and played with the balance back and forth. The results are amazing, the aluminum diaphragm not only seemed to attenuate the mid-range a little, but also boost the high frequency and really brought these speakers to life. I was ready to sell these speakers but now I'm ordering another diaphragm and holding on to the Barcelonas. Thank you Sound Speaker!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL 075 diaphragm replacement, 4.15.2011
Reviewer: James Tharp (Palos Park, IL)

Watched video on youtube and did it myself. I couldn't believe it would be that easy. Diaphragm fit and worked as good as new. Thanks for being there.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL Diaphragm replacement, 4.11.2011
Reviewer: Johnny Brisson (Fairview, NC)

The diaphragm replacement could not have been easier. The JBL product I purchased was top notch. I now have the sound that the JBL MR825 is known for. Thanks for your fast shipping. I will recommend your services to other and use you again for myself.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 rocked to hard, 4.9.2011
Reviewer: michael j cruger j.r (fort plain, NY)

i blew the woofer and horn in 1 of my cabinets(digital drums panned to that side just a little to much) the whole cab needed to be replaced or rebuilt.it cost less to rebuild the 2 speakers than to replace the horn with a new compression driver from the factory.the fit was perfect better than factory.it took longer to remove the horn than to replace the diaphragm. never buying a new driver or compression driver again.sound speaker is my new best friend.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 so far so good, 4.9.2011
Reviewer: michael j cruger j.r (fort plain, NY)

the process takes time.dont rush.about 12 hours untill the speaker can be used(including dry time ) the removal of the old cone was easy. preping the basket is easy with the right tools.i used a wire brush on my rotary tool to get all the old glue off. the install went well the shims provided work well just dont try to go fast or you will kink them i found that giving them a slight curl before inserting them was helpfull.the speaker looks factory aside from the logo not on the dust cap(i used an exacto knife to cut a stencil out of the old one and a paint pen to put the logo on the new one). definateley a good alternative to a new factory driver that costs almost as much as the cabinet did new.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 SSR made it easy, 4.5.2011
Reviewer: P Hart (Mississauga, Ontario)

I always thought re-coning was a magical science. The vids and instructions made me think otherwise, so I took a chance and ordered a pair of recone kits. They arrived well-packed and ready-to-go, except were missing a couple of key items. These guys handled the situation very well, a sure sign that they care about their customers! I completed the re-coning without a hitch, the speakers are fantastic again, and I plan on doing business with SSR again! Thanks gents! I would recommend these guys to anyone.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Feedback for transaction, 4.4.2011
Reviewer: Ngo Thanh Nhan (quan Tan Binh, Ho Chi Minh)

Super fast, as described, very satisfied with this transaction. Thanks!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Flawless sound, perfect fit, 3.19.2011
Reviewer: Christopher Granbery (Nottingham, NH)

I have put SSR diaphragms in a 1953 802-B, a Heath 401-18 (a 802-D variant made by Altec for HeathKit) and another older unidentifiable 808 type Altec driver. The sound is consistent and flawless. The fit is perfect. SSR support is invaluable. Chris, NH


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I gave it a hell of a test., 3.17.2011
Reviewer: David Bridges (White Bear Lake, MN)

I own a rental sound system. I purchased 3 of these recone kits for 3 of my EV DL18MT speakers. I own a total of 8. First, the quality is excellent and they installed very easily. I used the speakers the next Saturday at an outdoor event. The organizer of the event wanted the system LOUD. I expected that I would be ordering new kits because they were just cranking. The amps are rated at 1100 watts per channel (QSC PLX3402) and they were just into clipping. The speakers kept pounding out the bass and kept on working. When I got back they all tested out perfectly. I am very happy.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 what a great product, 3.4.2011
Reviewer: brian sheraw (uniontown, PA)

This diaphram is a top notch product, which i recieved in a plastic storage case that allows me to carry a back-up diaphram on the road with out the worry of damage. I installed the diaphragm into the driver with no problems. Quality and sound are as perfect as it gets. i will be buying from here again, Very fast shipping also got it 3 days sooner that expected


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My first Diaphragm Replacement, 3.1.2011
Reviewer: leon just jr. (newfoundland, NJ)

The original EV diaphragm is not a snug fit in its housing. The SSR diaphragm, fit better. I put two layers of masking tape around the diaphragm housing and then it fit snugly into the EV housing. I was then able to install it as per SSR instructions. Sounds great and half the EV price. Thanks, SSR. Leo Just-N.J.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My first recone!, 3.1.2011
Reviewer: leon just jr. (newfoundland, NJ)

Don't be afraid! Cleaning the frame and the spider area is the hard part. The recone kit does away with all the guesswork as far as voice coil depth. It is really simple and straight forward. My first recone came out perfectly and so will yours. SSR gave me a quality well thought out recone kit that installs perfectly!!!! Thank You. Leo Just-New Jersey.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfekt, 2.28.2011
Reviewer: Uwe Scheffler (Ilmenau, Thüringen)

you are the only one that I now where I find this Diaphragm for Yamaha since Years You are my rescue


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Super easy replacement, 2.19.2011
Reviewer: Charles Lee (Menomonie, WI)

This was the easiest replacement of any diaphragm I've done. The unit replaces quickly and easily in minutes. Just disassemble, clean the channel, and reasemble. It only goes together one way, with the guides in place. I received two of these. One was bad out of the box and the other was perfect. The Salesman at Sound Speaker Repair responded to my email the same day and had a replacement on the way. Best customer service ever!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EV15B recone kit, 2.17.2011
Reviewer: Jon LaGuardia (Sharon Springs, NY)

Folks here very helpful. This is my first recone here and it's currently working fine. Sounds as good as the original too. Have not fully broken in new cone yet to fully evaluate as of this writting. BUT Well worth the extra $ to have cone, spider and voice coil preassembled for simple drop in rebuild. per prior reviewer the alligator clips also act as heat sinks to help prevent voice coil damage when soldering contacts so good idea to use them or something. Any rebuild requires meticulous and thoughtfull attention, it's not rocket science but you have to follow directions and do it carefully and meticulously. Follow the directions. The hardest part is thoroughly cleaning up the frame and center pole piece after removing the old cone parts. When the video says be sure that center pole and area is clean they mean it, use compressed air if you have to. It's critical there is nothing in that void space except the new voice coil. I'm hoping for many years of use with this current new recone.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What a lifesaver, 2.16.2011
Reviewer: Michael Quine (Henderson, NV)

Great product, excellent price! Fast and Friendly service sounds so cliche but it it really was FAST and the folks there really are very FRIENDLY. I love the video tutorials on the site. It certainly took the sting out of repairing my gear. You guys are the best.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 100% Satisfied, 2.16.2011
Reviewer: Humberto Vargas (Casa Grande, AZ)

Awesome. The product sounds great, no problems as of yet. I ordered the part and received it right away in like 2 or 3 days. I almost thought it was overnight-ed... Anyway, great service, great product. Definitely will purchase from SoundSpeakerRepair.com again.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL replacement, 2.12.2011
Reviewer: Martin Negron (Kissimmee, FL)

The service was fast and the parts shipped to me were exactly as discribed and a factory fit. I will buy again from Sound Speaker Repair.com


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Entirely too easy..., 2.10.2011
Reviewer: David Thompson (Nicollet, MN)

Having never re-coned a speaker, I was probably more cautious than I needed to be, reading instructions twice, etc etc, but this was as easy as the website says. The next one will go twice as fast. Don't glaze over the prep work of getting all the old speaker stuff off and cleaning the groove. It's amazing how many little pieces you find in there. But once that's all done the assembly is a snap!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 tantoniuk, 2.6.2011
Reviewer: Tim Antoniuk (Edmonton, Alberta)

Really like these diaphragms. In our application they have worked well and are a great value compared to actual stock JBL diaphragms.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great kit, 2.6.2011
Reviewer: Paolo Strocchi (Piangipane (RA), WV)

as EVM12L kit easy to assemble and well constructed. Great price because it already assembled.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 quick and easy, 1.31.2011
Reviewer: simon guibert (montmorency, val d'oise)

the product was shipped the day of my order and I received it 4 days after . It sounds great.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product - Great Price, 1.31.2011
Reviewer: Reno Luna (Del Rio, TX)

Unbeatable price, unbeatable product!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect order, 1.30.2011
Reviewer: Chris Bumgarner (Statesville, NC)

The tweeter fixed the problem with the JRX100. From finding the tweeter, to ordering to getting it within a few business days made this a great online transaction. If only I could order books and my 4-year-old's toys this easily! Making my second purchase from SSR now.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-2412, 1.25.2011
Reviewer: David Wilson (Dallas, TX)

Comparable to OEM part - installation was quick and easy, saves buying a complete horn!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL 2412, 1.18.2011
Reviewer: Michael Blackburn (Louisville, KY)

This is the perfect drop in replacement for your blown 2412 horn. Installation is a snap and sounds as good as when they were new. Sound Speaker Repair has come through every time.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great value, 1.6.2011
Reviewer: Daniel Keady (Cape Coral, FL)

I was expecting to pay north of $300 for a replacement driver. I was very surprized that it was reconeable with no soldering. I learned most of what I needed to know by slowly taking the blown driver apart. The main thing is to clean the gap with masking tap. I also like spraying on a little finger ease and let it dry. The hardest part is removing the old wire posts and screwing them onto the new diaphram. The rest took 10 minutes and it was up and running. I have seen these sold for as much as triple this price elswhere online. Thanks for a great product and a great price


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect match, easiliy installed, 1.3.2011
Reviewer: Ray Yancey (Taylor Mill, KY)

Ordered two of these horn drivers, easily located on the site, easily ordered, priced fairly, timely shipping, and easily installed. Perfectly satisfied.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL, 12.30.2010
Reviewer: angel barrionuevo (prospect park, NJ)

EXELENT PIECE WORK AS THE ORIGINAL


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 808-8A Diaphram, 12.27.2010
Reviewer: Alan Mertz (Longboat Key, FL)

I purchased one 808-8A replacement Diaphram the third week of December. The item was shipped immediately and the e-mail follow up was perfect. When I received the item I was surprised and delighted with the quality of the Diaphram as well as the packaging. I am very satisfied. In fact I am extremely happy and will place my future orders with Sound Speaker Repair. Alan Mertz


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EVM-15L recone kit., 12.14.2010
Reviewer: Dave Begalka (North Mankato, MN)

Excellent product! The included instructions were well done and the shipping was extremely fast. I used the kit to recone an EVM-15L driver from a 1978 Lab Series L9 amp and the results are nothing short of fantastic. Thanks!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hands Down The Best, 12.5.2010
Reviewer: william blueford (Providence Forge, VA)

This is by far the best product that I have found for single stage use. It has good work time and will tolorate small adjustments after contact and that makes it ideal for field repair apps. Easy cleanup with acetone and a cotton swab for totally proffesional results. I have J.B.L. owners that cannot tell the repaired units from new replacement pieces. THAT IS GOOD!


 
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 a good product, 12.5.2010
Reviewer: numan serin (rize, rize)

I have been using this product for one month I think it is a good product.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great deal, 11.23.2010
Reviewer: Joseph Barber (Maynard, MA)

These diaphrams hold up very well. I am very pleased with the quality and the price.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 11.8.2010
Reviewer: Sheldon Shukaliak (Lethbridge, AB)

This reasonably priced product is a great JBL-2412-H replacement part which I order regularly for my customers.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect recone kit, 11.5.2010
Reviewer: tibor rosner (steinheim an der murr, baden-württemberg)

Excellent service, item, sound great


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Parts Review, 11.2.2010
Reviewer: PHILLIP GONZALES (SPANAWAY, WA)

The parts that were sent worked perfectly without defect. They were also appropriately packed. I would order again from this company and consider they for any future products needed for speaker reapairs.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EV 15L, 11.2.2010
Reviewer: jake willemain (Mount Juliet, TN)

Kit came extremely fast. Went in nice and smooth and sounds great. I can't believe I actually reconed my own speaker for 1/2 the price. I'm ready to do it again with my other blown 15L.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Product, 10.30.2010
Reviewer: Randy Morgan (West Monroe, LA)

I orderd the replacement diaphram for my EV speaker from Sound Speaker Repair and about a day or two later it arrived. It was packaged in a secure plastic box, and I watched the helpful video provided online and voila I have my highs back. They sound excellent. Thanks Sound Speaker Repair. Randy Morgan West Monroe Louisiana


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 New Satisfied Customer, 10.30.2010
Reviewer: Frank Santana (Palm Coast, FL)

After finding this website, I ordered the JBL replacement diaphram. I am very satisfied with the price, quick shipping (recieved in just a few short days), and the informational video that helped me tremendously in making the repair. It was all too easy! I'll be back for future purchases. Thanks SSR! Frank


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My first time, 10.28.2010
Reviewer: Kevin Gross (Sioux Falls, SD)

Watch the video and you can't miss. My EV is brand new now. I literally cried! My band mates laughed at me too. Thanks for the great service and emails with tracking info. Will be in touch. kg


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Fit, 10.26.2010
Reviewer: Matthew Cunningham (Crawfordsville, IN)

These were a bit tedious to install on my JBL 2404 driver but not too bad. They sound as good as the OEM part!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jbl's, 10.19.2010
Reviewer: Karin Newton (Washington, NC)

I found this web site to be great. The diaphrams were beautifully priced, and easy to install.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great fit, 10.15.2010
Reviewer: Brandon Warren (Lawrenceburg, KY)

Instructions were easy to follow. The diaphragm fit perfectly and sounds great.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First Time, 10.11.2010
Reviewer: Jerry Bryant (Shoshone, ID)

This was the first time I installed a diaphragm in a speaker and after watching your instructional video it was a very easy job. The speaker worked great and my customer was happy. Thanks


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 User replaceable diaphragm, 10.8.2010
Reviewer: doug mitchell (pensacola, FL)

Compatible generic part that cost 1/3 of oem. Works exactly the same with no noticeable difference from original. Replaced in less than three minutes. Free Shipping to Florida from Ca. in 3 business days.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 10.6.2010
Reviewer: Alan Hudson (Birmingham, AL)

This was perfect. Instead of having to put the speaker in the shop and getting hosed for the charges, I was able to do it myself. Keep up the good work. I'll be ordering re-cone kits soon.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 tweeter replacement, 10.6.2010
Reviewer: Guy Slover (Sacramento, CA)

The tweeter replacement was inexpensive, the video was helpful, and the delivery was quick. Big up to SSR from the URBANFIRE crew, we wont hesitate to call again for our repair needs.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 good part, 9.27.2010
Reviewer: kevin spivey (chicago, IL)

love it


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good for the price, 9.23.2010
Reviewer: Zakry Covalt (New Brighton, PA)

I have purchased 20 or so of these to repair speakers at my concert hall. Although they do not hold up quite as long as the factory originals (we get a lot of hardcore metal bands who scream into the mic), for the price you can't touch this deal.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best way to replace your speaker diaphragm, 9.3.2010
Reviewer: Alison Higa (Kapaa, HI)

Replacing just the diaphragm is the way to go. Savings in cost of the replacement and we can change it out in about 10 minutes or less. $60 + $30 shipping to Hawaii for the entire horn with diaphragm. $21 for the diaphragm including shipping. It's a no brainer. Same results, better price.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EVM-12s Repair, 9.1.2010
Reviewer: Earl Buss III (Slatington, PA)

I recieved a Pa. system and it had two blown 12" woofers. After seeing the repair video on this site, I thought, what could be easier? I ordered two EVM-12S Kits, and after they arrived, set out to rebuild these speakers. Following the enclosed instructions, and watching the video again, rebuild them as a pro. The next day ,tried them out, good as new! Thank you very much for a great product, and easy instructions to solve a (maybe) expensive replacement. Thanks Again! Earl Buss


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Extraordinary value and tone, 9.1.2010
Reviewer: Dan Jones (Allentown, PA)

I recently acquired a JBL-D130 (16 ohms) that had been reconed. The speaker appeared to be in near "mint" condition. However, upon trying it out, it's tone was very thin and weak, especially with notes on the lower srtings. It sounded very similar to a solid state amp with a small speaker. After some research I conlcuded than the cone material was heavier than the original JBL spec. Also, the voice coil may have been different. SSR.com appeared to offer a great solution. With the clear instructions included with the speaker and on SSR's website, installation was relatively easy. Also, the help and support I received from the folks at SSR was outstanding -- they are very easy to talk to and are extremely helpful! The JBL-D130-16 Kit has restored the great JBL sound to my speaker! The improvement is HUGE! I have to say that it is one of the best gear investments I've made in my 58 years of guitar playing!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Half the price. Twice as good!, 8.30.2010
Reviewer: Jim McClellan (Cicninnati, OH)

While listening to the ol'EV 1202s, I discovered that the highs were gone from one of the speakers. Upon disassembly, it was obvious that the diphragm was cooked. I searched the web for a replacement, came upon SSR and ordered an EV-DH3 rplacement because it was the least expensive diaphragm available. The order shipped promptly and I installed the DH3 after viewing the how-to video. The speaker worked fine and I noticed that the box with the new DH3 diaphragm sounded much better than the old honky midrangey original equipment diaphragm. The DH3 did not honk, it had an open airy sound - much more pleaasing to my ear than the EV part. I also liked the spring loaded connectors of the DH1. This is a great product that outperforms the original EV part at half the price, and it improves the performance of the speaker.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Needed to replace weak drivers in my EV Eliminator i's., 8.17.2010
Reviewer: Dan Kious (Topeka, KS)

My speakers were sounding abit stale and weak. The Horns were the first place to look. After a quick search, I found these direct replacement drivers, and the tutorial link was very helpful. Everything was smooth & easy from ordering to shipping to install. I will be coming back to do more business here again!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just what I needed, 8.15.2010
Reviewer: Otto Cordon (Ashland, MA)

OMG it so easy to fix, low price and works perfect.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 saved by SSR, 8.13.2010
Reviewer: Jim Medina (Albuquerque, NM)

The guy's at SSR Saved My Behind After Discovering a Blown Diaphram 2 Day's Before A Major Gig, The Guy's at SSr Made Sure That My order was placed and shipped so i could get the Replacement in time for the big show. (great replacement much more clearer than the originals)


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great service , Great price, 8.9.2010
Reviewer: David Patterson (Okc, OK)

I ordered this item Monday morning and intalled it Wens. afternoon. Sounds so good I am going to order one for the other side.Thanks S.S.R


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 SHIPING, 8.3.2010
Reviewer: DENNIS BEISEL (CINCINNATI, OHIO)

40 $SHIPING TO MUTCH


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EVM-12L, 7.27.2010
Reviewer: Paolo Strocchi (Piangipane (RA), WV)

I can not tell you how the product within 7 days, as delivery times are longer. Kit dell'EVM 15 is fantastic so I think that this will be the same. Paolo


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 fantastic replacement, 7.26.2010
Reviewer: Roberto Rosa (Elk Grove, CA)

I recently bought some diaphrams for chuch use. The sound was not different from the originals and they fit perfect. I will order some more for future use. Thanks


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Almost too easy!!, 7.23.2010
Reviewer: Larry Dresnin (Glenside, PA)

My first reconing attempt was a complete SUCCESS!! I followed the video to the Tee. Put all my monitors to the test with my loudest band, and sound was prestine!! Thank you Rich!!....Larry


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect, 7.21.2010
Reviewer: Rosa Carmen Maturana Gascó (murcia, murcia)

service, price and article are perfect.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 recone EVM 15L, 7.16.2010
Reviewer: Paolo Strocchi (Piangipane (RA), WV)

Fast and easy to work with the help of the video. And once connected, how they sound !!!!!!!!! Fantastic


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy Money, 7.15.2010
Reviewer: Clayton Walton (Ben Lomond, CA)

I am a DJ. all four speakers were blown about a week ago. I knew nothing about speaker repair before I started. The Diaphragms showed up right away. I was ready for the weekend . Not only did were these baby's easy to intstall but they saved 1200.00 worth of speakers and a 1500.00 Gig Thanks


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EV-DH1-8, 7.14.2010
Reviewer: Michele Scian (Cordenons, Pordenone)

Great purchase. Very good product and extremely fast shipping. Pleasure making business with them.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 dip clean bass exelent, 7.12.2010
Reviewer: Jose Angel (La Puente, CA)

recomend this speaker main bass ,loud and clean , strong enough like earthquake 100% satisfaccion


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 jbl d130-f, 7.10.2010
Reviewer: roger vignola (torrance, CA)

first off i want to say thank you to richard sr. his understanding with patiance was bar none with all the questions i shot at him, since this was my first recone job......second i was trying to match the tone to the original and to be true to the sound of the original speaker................there are many kits out there, and from reading in forums and picking richards brain i settled with this kit............the installation was smooth and easy and kind of fun, but with alittle nerviousness since it was my first..... i jumped right in and got it done ................COMPARISON... i also have a weber california.there is NONE this d-130f speaker is unbelievable, tone is full and clear.............its hard to explain...........elegant comes to mind!!!............and it handles all that i throw at it.....i also enjoy it playing some blues (aka clapton style) all in all its a great kit and want to say thanks again richard..............


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great quality priced less than other suppliers, 7.8.2010
Reviewer: michael fratus (Houston, TX)

I received the JBL-2418 diaphragm in a reasonable time, actually two days earlier than anticipated. It was well-packaged and protected from shipping and handling damage. The fit was good, and what started out as a chore to find the right part at the right place resulted in finding a great new vendor for speaker parts! Thanks!


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good !, 6.25.2010
Reviewer: wal dobrev (plovdiv, plovdiv)

First of all, the product came quickly ! We tried it in our Rental service for replacement of original ElectroVoice Diaphragms. Sounds very good when we compare with original one ! Let's work at higher levels several mounths and we will write exact feedback.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 got it fast, it works great, 6.17.2010
Reviewer: Steven Paxton (Santa Fe, NM)

A great fix; fast shipping.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy to use, 6.12.2010
Reviewer: Bob Huggard (Dennis, KS)

Kit was well assembled, easy to install. GREAT videos for installation.


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 slight issue - otherwise great, 5.16.2010
Reviewer: tim verry (north olmsted, OH)

It was my first attempt at reconing a speaker and it was, overall, pretty easy and I'll definitely do it again. The replacement cone material seemed identical to what was being replaced. The fact that the voice coil and spider and cone were already glued together made it very easy, I don't think I would want to attempt it otherwise. The paper instructions that were included did not seem to have anything to do with the product I bought. The video on reconing an EV was wonderful and is what I used to be able to do the process. It was nice to see an example of how much glue to put on etc since it's a one-shot deal. If only it showed the process of doping the edge then it would be better. For someone who has never done it before it was fairly daunting guessing how much glue to brush on. I neglected to dry fit the cardboard gasket pieces and discovered that they were not cut properly when I tried to glue them in. I ended up having to cut one 1/4" shorter when everything was covered in wet glue. This was not a minor imperfection, there is no way they could have all four fit on at once without cutting one. Of course I cut the wrong end off then the screw holes didn't line up, then had to cut the other end off and ended up with gaps at both ends of it. Mostly my own stupidity but I'm a little surprised they weren't cut properly to begin with.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 808 Diaphragm Saves The Day, 5.13.2010
Reviewer: Wayne Fennimore (Pine, CO)

When I noticed my ancient Altec-Lansing horn was not working, I freaked out. I had just taken on a weekend of sound reinforcement for a local town's summer festival. Volt-Ohm reading confirmed: the coil is fried! Thank goodness for my go-to repair guys link to your site. All hope had been lost till I found your site. Guess what - the new diaphragm sounds tons better than the original! Thanks again! -Wayne


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Professional replacement JBL-2412..., 5.12.2010
Reviewer: Dominik Sustek (Fermoy, Co.Cork)

I can confirm as professional technician - this diaphragm will handle all performance as original JBL-2412.There are only realy small diferences - alluminium body and small design diference on titanium dome ,but in every choice you can't hear it! - sounds very same - compared with original one and price is great. Thanks SoundSpeakerRepair for exelent service and fast shiping


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 exellent results, 5.12.2010
Reviewer: mike robertson (felton, DE)

My sound company has 6 JBL horns with 2445 J model drivers, I blew my 1st one a couple of weeks ago. I purchased SSR's replacement diaphram. It woks great and sounds exactly like the others. I recomend this diaphram with great confidense.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Reconing made easy, 5.9.2010
Reviewer: Rusty Ricker (Johnson City Tn., TN)

Just like to say thanks to Dick at Sound Speaker Repair, the Jbl-2241G- kit was a breeze to install, no problem. Thanks for the quick shipping, very good packing and good customer service. You will definetly be hearing from me again when I need parts for my equipment. Thanks again, Rusty


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Product, 5.5.2010
Reviewer: James Martindale (Charlotte, NC)

I recently replace the diaphragms in 2 of my JBL JRX 112 monitors with this one and I'm very happy with the speed that I recieved them, the ease of installation and the sound quality. I have 8 of these monitors and when they need repair, I will always buy my parts here.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Product, 5.2.2010
Reviewer: Kenny Empson (Peculiar, MO)

I've purchased 3 of the JBL-2412 replacement diaphrams. We use JBL JRX112s for floor wedges; the keyboard uses them for reference speakers. After years of rigorous local gigging we'd noticed a loss of highs in our monitors. A quick internet search led us to Sound Speaker Repair. The video showing how easy it is to replace the blow diaphrams sold us on trying our own repairs. The diaphrams themselves sound every bit as good, if not better, than the originals. Replacements can be made in 15 minutes or less (think between sets).


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 An easy fix!, 4.28.2010
Reviewer: Dave Deavenport (San Ysidro, CA)

The horn blew out on our JBL on a Saturday. We had a gig the following weekend and I was afraid we couldn't get it fixed in time. Then I found SoundSpeaker repair. They had the part needed in stock. I watched the installation video, and when I got the part a fews day later, it took me a 10 minutes to install. It saved me a bunch of time and money. And more importantly, the speaker was ready for the gig the next weekend. Thanks!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Carvin repair parts, 4.20.2010
Reviewer: Scott Ricketson (Placentia, CA)

Thank you. We had a blown tweeter in one of our Carvin Monitors, and needed to repair it quickly. The replacement part I ordered got here quickly and worked perfectly.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-2412, 4.19.2010
Reviewer: Brad Steele (Jefferson, LA)

This diaphragm works better then the oem in my speakers. Havent had any problems with these. Sound Speaker Repair has great products for your dollar!!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 best, 4.18.2010
Reviewer: Aldo Molinari (Costa Volpino BG, italy)

urgently need to replace the tweeter, the speaker is Electro Voice SX 100, thanks.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This was the easiest repair it took 5 minutes, 4.17.2010
Reviewer: Matthew DiDomenico Jr (Newtown Sq, PA)

We blew a Diaphram at our last job. When I found Sound Speaker Repair I immediately ordered two to have a spare. It came ammazingly quickly and was a sinch to install. I don't want to break down again but know that Sound Speaker Repair will be there if I do. We are 100% satisfied.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product & Great Service, 4.13.2010
Reviewer: Matthew Sherman (Freehold, NJ)

The JBL-2412 Diaphragm sounds great and is easy to install. Even better was it was 1/4 the price that JBL wanted to charge me for the same part plus installation. The posted instructional video was also very helpful! This is definitely a great find for anybody who needs to do speaker repair on their JBLs.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No Problems, 4.9.2010
Reviewer: Jay DuMay (Guerneville, CA)

thank you for quick and efficient response to my last order, I will be ordering more very soon, i also thought the prices were fair too, Thank You JD Airebourn Sound


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 diaphrams work great, 4.8.2010
Reviewer: Stephen Laureti (Oneida, NY)

if you put them in right, they work just as good! Thank you for your feedback.

Sound Speaker repair reply Click the video link to the left for a for a great video showing how to install this JBL 2412 diaphragm.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EXCELLENT SERVICE!!, 4.6.2010
Reviewer: MAURICE GENTILE (SHELTON, CT)

THE SERVICE WAS GREAT SHIPPING WAS PROMPT PRODUCT CAME WELL PROTECTED


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-2425-8, 3.30.2010
Reviewer: Trung Truong (Tampa, FL)

The items work great, sound loud, quality of sound same as original JBL. So why pay more for sticker brand. I'll come back and tell friends come here if they need it. Very good communication, Very happy.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just installed but so far so good., 3.30.2010
Reviewer: Steve Seegers (Wilmington, DE)

I ordered the JBL-2412 and received it in a decent time frame. I have bought several complete drivers in the past and this saves me a lot of money if all goes well. I still have to go out on a couple gigs and see how it holds up but so far it sounds great inside my house.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL 2425H and the service soundspeakerrepair.com, 3.16.2010
Reviewer: victor garcia (VILLA DEL ROSARIO, ZULIA)

one word, EXCELLENT , the best


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 so far so good, 3.12.2010
Reviewer: Karl Zarling (Hustisford, WI)

So far so good. Nice price, quick ship, all great in that department. Build quality of the diaphragm appears to be good, and the horn sounds and works just fine. Was very nice to save a bunch of money and be up and running quickly.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 i have ev 300 s, 3.11.2010
Reviewer: Paulo Mosinho (Hillside, NJ)

this is the one


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Replacement for Y18, 3.4.2010
Reviewer: Elina Vargas (Quito, Pichincha)

this is a great product at great price works nice with adamson y18 system


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-2418, 3.1.2010
Reviewer: Carl Watkins (Blackfoot, ID)

The cost was lower than I expected. I came to me quickly, and it worked like a champ! I'm very pleased. I'll be back for more!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Exact Replacement, 2.20.2010
Reviewer: Joey Pruett (Rector, AR)

I have replaced 5 of these and they all work great.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Replacement diaphragm, 2.18.2010
Reviewer: Bruce Raskin (Melville, NY)

Excellent product! Does the job without having to replace the entire driver. No issues with installation or operation.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 works great, 2.15.2010
Reviewer: Rick Kalil (Cassopolis, MI)

The EV-DH3 works great and was shipped very quickly. It made it from Tucson to Michigan in just a couple of days with no extra shipping required. The new style terminal makes up for the slip-on terminals that were on the original unit. If you gig with EV SX300 speakers than, I am sure that you have had terminal clips shake off of the speakers in transit.. I was pleased to see the quality of this unit. This is a trusted vendor for me with excellent service.


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 good product for the price, 2.12.2010
Reviewer: Victor Murillo-Cruz (Burbank, CA)

The diaphragm was a quick and easy fix to a huge headache. The quality does not seem to be top of the line but for what I paid it took me out of a jam. Overall it's money well spent.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent !, 2.1.2010
Reviewer: Etika Tuisue (Nadi, Nadi)

Great product. Fitted well, sounds good and cheap. And the transaction and shipping was quick too! Great job guys!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EV 15B 8 ohm 400 watt recone kit review, 1.22.2010
Reviewer: William White (Charlottetown, PE)

The fellas at Sound speaker were prompt, courteous and very helpful in all things, the video was great. Only two steps I would add. 1: After gluing the spider , surround and edge pieces, place the speaker face down on a flat surface for 8 hrs to allow the glue to set. 2: When attaching the wires from the cone to the Attachment point, simply tie the wires on with a simple overhand knot before soldering. This negates the need for an alligator clip. These are kind of obvious to a second timer but it can’t hurt to be specific. This was my second attempt at this job, the first being with a kit from an E bay seller. That kit came in several pieces as opposed to this one which was basically a drop in. It had no instructions and no shim. Judging by the shim provided in the Sound speaker kit I’d say the one I made was too thin and this and the lack of knowing how deep to set the voice coil was my downfall. This is tricky, precise work and from my experience the sound speaker kit is definitely the way to go. It’s a good product.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy install, sounds great, 1.22.2010
Reviewer: Michael Ozment (Athens, GA)

Installation was very easy thanks to the video. The new tweeter sounds great with the original woofer. Price ($42.99 at time of review) is outstanding.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 BEST FOUND SOURCE YET!, 1.22.2010
Reviewer: GEORGE HERRMANN (lakeview, AR)

UPON RECIEVING MY FIRST ORDER. I CLOSELY EXAMINED THE DIAPHRAMS. WITH A MAGNIFIER. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY OF THEIR MANUFACTUER. NOT TO FORGET THE EXCELENT PLASTIC SHIPPING/STORAGE CONTAINER THEY COME IN. 5 STARS FOR SURE!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL 2412, 1.21.2010
Reviewer: jorge zarza (Lilburn, GA)

Thanks guys . The purchase was great. The tweeters works fine, and all was in excellent condition. This is not my first purchase with SOUND SPEAKER REPAIR. It is a responsabile company. I can recommend it. Thanks a lot. jorge


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This is the best, 1.14.2010
Reviewer: de tollenaere kevin (bourg argental, rhone alpes)

Hi, i'm french and didn't found a diaphragm for replaced in my jbl 2446 in France. I search on the web and find sounsspeakerrepair, i bought it and i'm very satisfied of this object, it's like the original and the sound is very good. I recommend.


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 2404H Aftermarket, 1.13.2010
Reviewer: Glenn Phillips (Portland, OR)

What Can I say? It works.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Replacement Product, 1.7.2010
Reviewer: Brett Arnold (Crockett, TX)

Exactly what I needed, great fit, great sound, what more could you ask for with a great price and recieved it within a timely manner! Thanks, Brett


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Product, 1.7.2010
Reviewer: James Wood (Toronto, Ontario)

I actually had one Driver/Horn out of commission for close to a year! i finally looked more closely at the problem and came across this site. I was close to taking the speaker in for repair, this product and the tutorial video are amazing. Thanks guys, will defiantly come back if i need additional parts. Cheers!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Life Saver, 1.4.2010
Reviewer: kerry blakemore (grambling, LA)

My DJ blew my driver. Sound Speaker Repair got me back up and running. Can't beat the sound or the price. Thanks!!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Replaced Diaphragm, Sounds Great!, 1.3.2010
Reviewer: john carter (logan, UT)

I was given an older set of JBL speakers, but the high frequency horn was not working. Simple ohm test confirmed it was blown. I ordered this diaphragm fomr SSR and it was a simple process to replace and it sounds just like it's matched pair. Thank you for a great product at a reasonable price. John in Utah


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Satisfied but concerned..., 12.30.2009
Reviewer: james anderson (chicago, IL)

I have used this replacement diaphragm for a number of years and I've been satisfied with Sound Speaker Repair expedient shipping and service.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-2404H, 12.26.2009
Reviewer: Carroll S Wingfield (Walkersville, MD)

The sound is amazing. Replaced the diaphram in 6 units so far with excellent results. I am ordering more.


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 quick turnaround, 12.21.2009
Reviewer: Steve Evans (Phoenix, NY)

Product worked satifactory and with a quick turnaround. Received part within a couple days. If part holds up I will definately order from Sound Speaker Repair again.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect Replacement, 12.20.2009
Reviewer: Chris Birch (St. Anthony, ID)

These worked great to replace the original JBL diaphragms that were blown. Worked as well as JBL replacements without the price.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Looks good, 12.17.2009
Reviewer: Jon Mernyk (Rydal, PA)

High quality parts, should be a breeze to install.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 tweeter horn, 12.7.2009
Reviewer: Robert Arnaud (Jonesboro, GA)

I have purchased several of these replacement horns for my jbl-2412. They work like a charm. I have been 100% satisfied with the quality of product as well as the service delivery of the product. This is a blockbuster price for a blockbuster product.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product!, 12.2.2009
Reviewer: Thomas Morrow (Fort Worth, TX)

I was dreading spending a lot of money for drivers for my JBL G 734s. I bought them both used and they never sounded right. I finally found that the horns were not working. The price of drivers meant I had to put them off. Then I found Sound Speaker Repair and a really unbelievable price. I read the reviews and bought two. I couldn't be happier. They were the exact fit and spec. It was not a problem to replace and they worked just fine. I can not believe the difference they made in the sound of these cabinets. If you need to replace drivers in a G-734 or equivalent, this is it.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2 x recone just completed, 11.29.2009
Reviewer: Gerard Moeken (Mol, Antwerp)

This is to confirm that the EVM-15B recone kit delivers everything it promises. Just finished the recone of 2 EVM-15B speakers. Both are working fine again. Now I will use them to make a compact bass cabinet to go with our Eden Nemesis amp. The other will be used to make a second speaker cabinet to go with my Kustom KBA combo.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I'm French but..., 11.26.2009
Reviewer: Bourreau Ivan (Châtenay Malabry, France)

J'ai acheté ce kit JBL 2445 J 16 ohms sur votre site SOUND SPEAKER REPAIR et je suis plus que satisfait c'est terrible. J'ai été livré en moins d'un semaine en france là je dis chapeau bas messieurs. Je m'apperçois en plus que le diaphragme 2445j est le même que pour la DAS K8. Ca tombe trop bien. Donc si un français passe par ici et bien no problem c'est un super magasin en ligne et les prix sont fantastique même si on se retrouve a payer autant de frais de livraison on est quand même gagnant comparé aux tarifs français.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fast, Real Fast!, 11.25.2009
Reviewer: Ryan Lang (Lexington, SC)

Clean sound. Nice youtube Video. All in ALL I love it. Only $21.99 and I'm back to "GOOD" Just like NEW! I will be back...and I will tell other DJ's! PS. Fast Shipping! Thanks! ~ Big Party DJ's


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Repair JBL 1500 success with JBL-2412H, 11.19.2009
Reviewer: Daniel Holmes (Bowie, MD)

Receive item within the time frame Sound Speaker Repair said, easy to follow instruction, item plays just like or a little better than the original. If this ever happens again, i will be back Sound Speaker Repair..


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great product and service, 11.16.2009
Reviewer: Djordje Vasovic (Denver, CO)

This item was shipped on the same day the order was placed - great job guys! Easy installation as explained on the video clip and the diaphragm sounds great! I hope I don't need another one but if I ever do I'd get it right here!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 DJ Bomber's Productions, 11.15.2009
Reviewer: Taamir Bailey (Tomball, TX)

I purchased these diaphrams for my Jbl Jrx 125 sub woofers and boy i have to say i am impressed with these diaphrams they gave my speakers new life and gave my gigs a kick for the people listening to the music Thanks Sound Speaker Repair you guys rock ! DJ BOMBER Playing oldies , Rap, Pop, Rock , Techno, House, Zydeco , wedding Music and much more in Tomball Texas.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kit, 11.10.2009
Reviewer: Alfred Navarro (San Bernardino, CA)

Nice company to deal with.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Value And Performance, 11.6.2009
Reviewer: Greg Bride (Leawood, KS)

I recently ordered and received two of the EV EOM replacement diaphragms and what a value they are. The gang at Sound Speaker Repair came through with lightning fast shipping, quality parts and an excellent video tutorial on how to get the job done right the first time. Thanks!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Another great deal, 11.4.2009
Reviewer: ara ayrassian (Santa Barbara, CA)

These guys have great diaphrams at awesome prices.They sound as good as originals.


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 This replacement are pretty good, 11.1.2009
Reviewer: jorge flores (philadelphia, PA)

I recently bought 2 of these replacement diaphragm and they sound better then the originals. I'm very satisfied with this product.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great economical replacement, 10.31.2009
Reviewer: Frank Payte (Hot Springs, AR)

Easy to install,quick shipping,great instructions.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Reno NV, 10.27.2009
Reviewer: Douglas Sandall (Reno, NV)

This kit was a cinch to install. It sounded and looked great. I highly recommend this kit to all who want the best.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product fast shippment, 10.27.2009
Reviewer: Darwin Jacome (Harwood Heights, IL)

Excellent service very sattisfied. Thanks


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 easy as pie!, 10.25.2009
Reviewer: Jeffrey White (Allentown, PA)

this kit is the only way to go .i never had a problem yet.there is no guesswork with this kit. just clean them up and glue them up!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Quick and Easy, 10.25.2009
Reviewer: Richard Carlson (Ceres, CA)

Just watch the video and do the install. Piece of cake!! Free shipping and fast delivery, can't beat that. Way to go Sound Speaker Repair!!! Rick, Ceres, Ca


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL Diaphragms :: JBL-2412, 10.23.2009
Reviewer: JOHN KIMURA (BURBANK, CA)

Fast and free shipping and great installation video help. I was able to install the new one just fine. It seems to work the same as the original. Thank you for a great replacement. John


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 NIce!, 10.21.2009
Reviewer: GREG HINZO (SAN JOSE, CA)

I was shocked at the replacement diaphragms worked better then my stock ones did, I installed them and played them for 6 hours no problems so far! infact im ordering more.Easy install as well.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So much easier now., 10.15.2009
Reviewer: Ed McEowen (Jerico Springs, MO)

With the voice coil already in place, assembly is so much easier now, almost fool-proof. The original do-it-yourself kits required much more skill and knowledge and the parts didn't always fit well. The only difficulty with this kit is making the glue around the dustcap look good. A more fluid glue would help when a second coat is needed there. Avoid a second application.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great value, 10.13.2009
Reviewer: John Wilson (Olympia, WA)

This diaphragm was purched to replace one that was blown in a CARVIN tweeter and has so far worked well. I will be ordering another to replace the other tweeter. John


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very bright out of the box but fade fast, 10.11.2009
Reviewer: Alan Etzkorn (Delphos, OH)

I replaced both diaphragms in my SF250's and ..Wow..next gig the Highs were just so crisp and bright but they fade fast with use and I lost another one only 9 mos. after i replaced it and we only gig 2-3 times a month with a few PA rentals thrown in. But all in all for a non-OEM replacement and at the price I'm not complaining...We play loud and therefore happy with what iget out of these.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great service and price., 10.7.2009
Reviewer: Ken Duffy (Springfield, IL)

Fast free delivery and product as presented. Very pleased.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 super product, 10.6.2009
Reviewer: Andrzej Smakowski (Kutno, £odzkie)

Very good product. It sounds very well, even better than an original item. The service very quick and profesional. The price satisfied. I'll recommend this product and a company my friends in Poland.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 super product, 10.6.2009
Reviewer: Andrzej Smakowski (Kutno, £odzkie)

Very good product. It sounds better than an original sound speaker. I'll recommend this company and product my friends in Poland.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect, 10.5.2009
Reviewer: Dominic Rey Lim (Zamboanga, mindanao)

Very perfect timing.. fast delivery.. just in time for shows here.. thanks


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 good speaker, 10.4.2009
Reviewer: prince caulker (jacksonville, FL)

the jbl diaphragrs i order work pretty good


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 sound crispy clear clean bass exelent, 9.17.2009
Reviewer: Jose Angel (La Puente, CA)

cuality sound handle loud power clean sound 100% satisfaction


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WoW, 9.17.2009
Reviewer: Brian Coleman (Maysville, KY)

Ive purchased a few of these. Dont want to say too much good for these cause its so easy to recone with this kit it would take away from my profit if my customers knew LOL. They sound GREAT


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great, 9.17.2009
Reviewer: Brian Coleman (Maysville, KY)

I have purchased a few of these they work wonderful, had a problem with one and the guys sent a replacement Pronto. Cant go wrong dealing with these guys.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Force 12 recone, 9.9.2009
Reviewer: Terry Shuley (Adams, TN)

I reconed two force 12 EV speakers. These kits are terrific all the hard parts are done for you. It is as easy as buttering bread Thanks Sound speaker.Oh! AND THE SOUND IS GREAT AND CLEAN


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Replacement 2412 for EON, 9.9.2009
Reviewer: Allan Karchner (Saint Clair Shores, MI)

These units work really great and the price is right. Along with this these folks ship quick and keep you plugged in to the whole sales cycle. Keep doing what you are doing. Great job.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mowee beautiful, 9.8.2009
Reviewer: John Stout (Las Vegas, NV)

I cannot believe the service and the quality of the basket. These are my new home boys I am getting ready to place another order. Champions. I have a new partner and vendor I will always be grateful to have these guys back me. We are getting busy, with economy, no one is buying new but repairing, so get on board and ride the new wave. john, Speaker Tech


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Here Before I Knew It!, 9.7.2009
Reviewer: Rhonda McClennahan (Marble Falls, TX)

Great service, immediate delivery...Thanks!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Don't worry, you can do it!, 9.7.2009
Reviewer: Norman Clinard (Arden, NC)

Everything you need is in the box. I strongly advise watching the recone video- available on the website- several times to make sure you have all the steps down. This is my first recone attempt and it went smoothly. I highly recommend this kit !!!! Keep up the good work.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 CAKE & PIE, 9.5.2009
Reviewer: Michael Sosville (Cecil Johnson Rd, TN)

Very Prompt Service! I received the new diaphragm in just a couple days! Easily installed, thanks to the video. And customer support is prompt if you have any "duh" questions. I've used my speaker twice now after the repair, and feel comfortable knowing that it works. Piece of Cake! Easy as Pie!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL 2402 Replacement Diaphragm, 9.3.2009
Reviewer: Greg DeWitt (Fairmont, WV)

Not knowing that this diaphragm would really work or perform as an unspecified replacement, I took a chance. Although it looked a bit different than the original diaphragm made in 1980, it fit perfectly and did not have to shim up as some instructions referred. Since I only replaced one, I had an original 1980 JBL 2402 Bullet Tweeter with original diaphragm to compare with. Sonically, 'Spot On'. And I did not need to pay $18.50 for shipping of just this one item. As another company wanted to charge. And was $5 more. No S+H here on this one. Good Job!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL2418 DIAPH, 9.3.2009
Reviewer: ALEX KODDO (CALGARY, ALBERTA)

GOOD QUALITY, GOOD PRICE, QUICK DELIVERY, NO PROBLEMS


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL-D130-8, 8.31.2009
Reviewer: Stefan Bischoff (Ahrensbök, Germany)

Really as close as possible to the original. Excellent assembled, all specs correct. Haven't found any kit comparabel with this one.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome deal, 8.31.2009
Reviewer: ara ayrassian (Santa Barbara, CA)

I have compared these side by side to original Altec diaphrams and I can't tell the difference. This is a very good deal considering the originals are twice the price.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 jbl 2412, 8.30.2009
Reviewer: Kurt Barkdull (Vermilion, OH)

excellent service and directions on how to replace diaphram!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beyma 18 G550, 8.24.2009
Reviewer: Adrian Afoon (Orlando, FL)

After doing the repair and trying out the speakers you are unable to tell the originals from the generic.This is truly a great kit .


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Right Product fro the right price., 8.21.2009
Reviewer: Joshua Paul (Topeka, KS)

Ordered to replace a monitor horn. Price was right, shipping was fast & Product was a good fit. I could not tell which monitor had the new part in it and which one was the "original". thanks SSRPP.com.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awsome kit., 8.6.2009
Reviewer: Brian McCutcheon (Ringgold, GA)

Have no fear. Excellent easy to install kit. Have purchased many JBL and EV kits. I have a pro audio rental company and these kits hold up and sound like factory. You won't be dissapointed. Don't wast time. Fix that dead speaker yourself.


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 JBL 2412, 8.4.2009
Reviewer: Dan Balmer (Middlebury, IN)

Direct fit replacement worked as needed and at an affordable price point. Was delivered immediately. at a very affordable shipping rate.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Really good, 7.31.2009
Reviewer: Juan DeLaRosa (Deer Park, TX)

The diaphragms 2412 worked just fine on my JBL's JRX Series, the instructional video helped me a lot, I was able to replace them on 2 speakers in about 20 minutes total. I strongly recommend it.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Try it, You'll like it., 7.29.2009
Reviewer: David Bridges (White Bear Lake, MN)

I tried the recone kits in four of my EVM-12L speakers that have been sitting because I could not afford to have them reconed professionally. When I needed them I looked for a recone kit that I hoped I could install. I found it in these kits. Them are extremely high quality and easy to install when you follow the supplied instructions. I will not hesitate to order more when needed.


 
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Pretty Good, 7.27.2009
Reviewer: corey lindsey (alsip, IL)

This is a pretty good product for the price and really easy to install. It also sounds pretty close to the original


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 clean sound, 7.27.2009
Reviewer: Jose Angel (La Puente, CA)

crispy an clear sound good,and good out put ,I used for mids Bia amp-exelent cuality ,I my replace al monitors speakers for delta pro 15A,


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Stuff, 7.13.2009
Reviewer: Darrell Cheperdak (Edmonton, Alberta)

The unit was quickly shipped out as described, and arrived within a week. Darrell


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 good sound diaphragm, 5.21.2009
Reviewer: Alex Nazario (Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico)

This is the most good alternative to replace the original part. Deliver a clear and strong sound. I have a 15" Delta monitors


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pastor Gery's 1st review, 5.19.2009
Reviewer: Gery Niess (Somerville, TN)

Wonderful product, and great customer service. I really enjoy the free shipping and prompt expediting of my orders. Kudos!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 RIght product at the right time, 5.18.2009
Reviewer: Douglas Dimeler (Ocean View, NJ)

Every time I need a part from JBL I seem to have to jump through hoops. I was told I can't order just the diaphragm for this horn driver, but then I discovered SoundSpeakerRepair.com!! The right part, the right price, and even though JBL would say 'it's not the real JBL part', I say..who cares. It got here on time and saved my customer's gig. AND it sounds just the same as the "real" part that I can't get separately from JBL. Kudos


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Quality A+, 5.15.2009
Reviewer: Greg Arich (Calgary, Alberta)

I purchased 2 of these kits and I was a little leary on yhe quality and sound. On top of that I had never reconed a speaker before. I was finished doing 2 speakers in 1.5 hrs it was easy and they sound GREAT no different than original and at a quarter of the cost THANK YOU SO MUCH GREG ARICH TITAN PRODUCTIONS CALGARY ALBERTA CANADA


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Bertie Higgins, 3.18.2009
Reviewer: Bertie Higgins (Burbank, CA)

The products ordered were terrific and they worked very well in our EV system. The company was quick on the draw, got my parts to me in less than 24 hrs., and saved the day. The show came off without a problem and we will do business with Sound Speaker Repair again...they are the best. Thanks! Bertie Higgins


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome!, 3.9.2009
Reviewer: Christopher Burgess (Greeley, CO)

I thought "Well if this doesn't work then I'm only out $22." This is awesome! Sounds great and the installation was easier than I thought it would be. Thanks!


 
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 GREAT Results!, 1.28.2009
Reviewer: Larry Hammond (Frankenmuth, MI)

A bit scary in that the parts supplied do not exactly match the instructions available. That should change. However, common sense prevails and great results are obtained. Turned a couple of useless formerly 200 watt weaklings into 2 brand-new workhorses that still match the sound of the other two original-coned EVM 15Bs I have. Very Pleased! Thanks guys!

Re. SoundSpeakerRepair.com
Thank you Mr. Hammond for your review of our EVM 15B kit. We will have an instructional video for our Electro Voice kits online by February 16th. This video will show the reconing of an EV speaker with one of our EV replacement kits.



 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 JBL 2416-H1 repair, 1.16.2009
Reviewer: Edson Picinini (Passo Fundo, Rio Grande do Sul)

The web is very clear, offering a important poits in your choose about the product.


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Kit, 12.31.2008
Reviewer: Thomas Kubiak (Zeeland, MI)

Kit arrived in 48 hours. First time re-coner. Installation was a breeze. Driver was back in action the following weekend and is pounding harder than before.Thanks for the awesome fix!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great kits, 12.23.2008
Reviewer: Paul Reynolds (Garrettsville, OH)

Killer components,Super shipping system, Kit drops right in, no muss or fuss, Best of all they sound great, Super nice people. Thanks


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 2447 H, 12.2.2008
Reviewer: PEDRO GALEANO (HILLCREST, NY)

2447 H


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First Time Recone, 10.1.2008
Reviewer: john rauch (Elizabethtown, KY)

I was very pleased with the kit. I used it to recone an old EV SP-15. EV no longer makes parts for it. The kit was easy to use as long as the directions were followed. The speaker sounds great. JOHN


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best, 9.19.2008
Reviewer: Angel Gonzalez (Philadelphia, PA)

Ev 10m


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Replacement!!, 9.15.2008
Reviewer: Sean Breaz (Sterling Heights, MI)

I replaced these for one of my JBL speakers. They sound just as good now as when I bought them. Great price and great sevice too!! 1000 kudos to Sound Speaker Repair!!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREAT PRODUCT!!, 9.2.2008
Reviewer: Walter De Goes (PARRISH, FL)

I just wanted to congratulate SOUND SPEAKER REPAIR for the JBL-2412 diaphragm kit. I live in Brazil and I ordered two kits for my EON-1500 speakers, and I am extremely satisfied with the results. I'll probably order one or two more shortly to keep them as spare parts. Congratulations again!


 
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 OUTSTANDING Quality!, 4.8.2008
Reviewer: Scott M Koeller (Anchorage, AK)

I have been a speaker reconer for the past 25 years, and have used these 2241 kits to repair 8 subs in our nightclub. I had a true JBL OEM C8R2241 recone kit in one hand and this kit in the other. Without knowing which was which, you could NEVER tell from looking which was the factory kit! The Blacken 99 glue is exactly the same as the Moyen glue in the OEM kit. Now, how does it sound??? It specs out exactly the same on my RTA and the impedence curve was exactly the same, also. I use these 2241's in a double sub cabinets called the JBL SR4719a and they work just GREAT!!! If you are looking for a simple recone kit for 18" sub drivers, and let's be honest here, who isn't...then consider using these recone kits! Unless you can get a true JBL recone service to do the work and guarantee the driver from "miss-use, over-use and abuse" then recone it yourself! IT IS NOT HARD TO DO!!!! At the end of the process, you will have a greater degree of respect for JBL drivers, bar none!!! Don't buy someone's used subwoofer cabinets and take them to a gig, only to find that they chewed them up, recone the drivers up front and know that all is correct, Then you can hump and bump the room and proudly state, " I reconed those woofs! How do they sound?" Good Luck to all reconers and sound guys. It is a changing world all around us, and Roger is leading the way with an impressive JBL 2241 kit to use when you can't get the OEM replacement, or choose to do it yourself. Scott M. Koeller.


Click here to write a review and share your thoughts with others.

Return to EVM-15B-Recone-Kit product description


 
Diaphragms Recone Kits Raw Speakers HF Drivers Parts Supplies Support About Us Links
Altec
Cerwin Vega
Electro Voice
Eminence
Foster and Fostex
JBL
Klipsh
Mackie
Peavey
Yamaha
Altec Kits
Beyma Kits
Celestion Kits
Cerwin Vega Kits
EAW Kits
Electro Voice Kits
Eminence Kits
JBL Kits
Klipsh Kits
Mackie Kits
RCF Kits
Yamaha Kits
Request a kit that's not listed
Eminence
10 Inch Speakers
12 Inch Speakers
15 Inch Speakers
18 Inch Speakers
Dust Caps
Fuses
Adhesives Video Instructions
Installation Instructions
Why Diaphragms Fail
EON Diaphragm Cross Reference
FAQ
Shipping
Guarantee and Warranties
Contact Us
Eminence
Electro Voice (Product Data Archive)

JBL (Polarity Conventions)
Sound Speaker Repair Home Page